We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ron B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Ranked #97 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Jonesboro, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ron B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

I agree with David G. I was at the same confernce & the staff was outstanding. The desk clerks at check in were juggling a lot of things & were very pleasant & helpful even under tough circumstances. When I had a question they were helpful. There was a sewage smell toward the end of the week but that was in one location.There were 3 dfferent wireless connections which allowed me to use my laptop. The room was always cleaned and nice. I would go back on a vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    475
    461
    287
    219
See reviews for
229
589
89
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Ky.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

I stayed @ the Millennium Maxwell House in Nashville, Tn. From July 29th through Aug. 2nd. I was attending the Unied States Deputy Warden's Association Conference.

The Hotel staff was OUTSTANDING. They had shuttle service pretty much at or disposal. The ladies who cleaned our rom did a fantastic job.

Next time I'm in Nashville I'll check into the Millennium.

Room Tip: I would get a room on the pool side. I was on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

I recently stayed at the hotel and we were given a conference rate of $109 per night, which was overpriced for the room and amenities. The lobby and conference area smelled like sewage during our entire conference. Internet access in the lobby and conference area was terrible; our presentations that included video (on 3 separate occasions) were buffering out and could not be shown in their entirety. The presentations were being displayed in conference rooms where our association paid a high fee for internet access ($169). I spent two days here without any internet access at all in my room and then, when a room finally came available to move, I had to move three times to be put in a room with active internet so that I could work from my room in the evenings. The rooms were stale and smelled faintly like the lobby sewer smell. I would not stay here again and could not recommend this hotel to my friends. The front desk staff seemed annoyed, but when I visited with the manager (Michelle), she was friendly and helpful. If your stay requires access to internet, this is not the hotel for you. The front desk pulled out a long list of rooms to cross reference when relocating me, and the list was clearly titled, "rooms without internet", even though the hotel boasts wireless access for all occupants. If you have a choice, stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nashville hotels

ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Beautiful location, if you are fortunate enough to get a room facing the Nashville skyline..I booked room through Price line for 120.00 a night....its more like an 85.00 dollar a night room.
Although very clean, it could use some updates.

Room Tip: request one facing skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexanderohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, MI
Level Contributor
151 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

The Millennium Nashville wasn't a bad place to stay. It was a mix of good and bad but overall i was satisfied with my stay. My biggest complaint lies more with Priceline than with the Millennium. This is not a downtown property but located in what's called the "Metrocenter". Priceline should realize that when people book a downtown hotel that means walking out the front door of the hotel and being able to walk to restaurants, bars, and shops. Being downtown should not entail piling into a shuttle hoping they have a seat available and being transported downtown.

Check-in was uneventful. The clerk wasn't overly friendly but wasn't rude either. I was assigned a room on the 5th floor. The lobby area is spacious and very nice. There is a small gift shop just off the lobby which was open when i arrived. The elevators all appeared to be in good working order and were clean and appealing.

When i arrived at the 5th floor the first thing i noticed was that the A/C is turned off in the hallways and it was very warm. Arriving at my room i noticed that the carpeting was quite new and the flat screen television was quite nice. The white comforter on the bed did have stains on it but they were set in stains not fresh so i personally didn't think it was that big of a deal. The mattress wasn't new or plush but was fairly comfortable for a nights sleep. The bathrooms are a bit outdated. There is next to no storage for your personal belongings. The shower was mold and mildew free and the hand towels and towels were high quality and soft.

Internet access was $9.95 and the speed was quite disappointing.

I did have dinner at the restaurant and it was just ok and nothing too great nor too terrible.

I would stay at the Millennium again if in the area and i didn't feel the need to be directly downtown.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michtraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
271 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

I paid just under $100 per night for our room so overall I was satisfied. The hotel lobby is beautiful, as well as the gardens and pol area. We were on the 6th floor and the view of Nashville was beautiful. The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. However, the bedding could certainly stand to be replaced. It takes 3 pillows to make one good fluffy pillow and the bedspreads look pretty worn. It's quite possible that a more expensive room offers nicer bedding. The food in the restaurant is good, but I believe it is overpriced.

Room Tip: Plan on spending at least $25+ for an okay breakfast for 2. We opted out the 3rd morning and had a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickisuttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly/South NJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed here for work since it was close to the location, but so not worth it. Should have stayed downtown. Employees were OK, but not overly friendly/helpful. Walls are paper thin, prepare to not get much sleep. They disabled wired internet access in rooms, and you have to pay for wireless. The free wireless in the lobby is slower than dialup if you can believe it.

Couple good fast food style places to eat nearby (McDonalds, Jersey Mike's, Starbucks) but otherwise is completely away from all of the downtown Nashville activities. They do offer a free shuttle, but you have to compete with everyone else at the hotel, and there's no real order in terms of when they come, where you might be in line, etc.

Room wasn't dirty, but wasn't modern/overly clean. Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank king10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
6.4 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#65 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,249 reviews
6.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
7.2 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#49 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
1.8 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Property: Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Address: 2025 Rosa L. Parks Blvd, Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing