We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Free Downtown & Airport Shuttle . .” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Ranked #99 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Dublin
Level Contributor
129 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Free Downtown & Airport Shuttle . .”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is a decent 3* hotel with plenty of amenities and the added bonus of a downtown and airport shuttle bus, plus plenty of free parking. Decor is slightly dated throughout the hotel,but the reception / foyer area is very specious and welcoming. Our package didn't include free wifi in the room which was a bit annoying, but there was free wifi in the reception area which included the restaurant and bar.

The hotel has a restaurant serving a breakfast buffet from $9.50 plus an evening menu. The bar opens late and also has an afternoon/evening menu and a good range of drinks. There is also a gift shop on the ground floor. Staff are friendly and helpful and "Mac" driving the downtown shuttle was great with information on good restaurants / bars etc to visit.

Rooms are a bit dated in decor, but good in size and beds were comfortable. Rooms also had tea/coffee facilities, flat screen tv, iron, hair dryer etc.

Location is only a few minutes drive from downtown (or use free shuttle every 20-25 mins), 10 minutes from the airport, and only minutes off the 65 motorway - so good if your traveling by road or plane and don't want to be too far from downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rathcoole24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate all guests taking the time to give us their comments on their stay. We hope to be able to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    467
    452
    279
    214
See reviews for
221
577
88
361
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We spent 10 days at this hotel in Nashville and thoughly enjoyed our stay. The service and staff are friendly and go out of their way to assist. Large place with 200 plus rooms, banquet halls . in house bar and restaurant service. There is a shuttle that runs well, be sure to tip drivers please.
There is no self laudry service it is either dry clean send out or go to nearby laundromat via shuttle.Close to some fast food places and nearby gas/convience store.Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at back of hotel, ensure you get a frdige and micrwave included in your deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurette b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate all guests taking the time to give us their comments on their stay. We hope to be able to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I was sold on the reviews for this place-- except for Yelp most sites gave this place 3.5 stars with pretty okay reviews. I thought that would serve me well for a quick trip into town for an interview. Wrong. It was disgusting. The first issue: we (3) landed at about 11pm in Nashville and got a phone call from MMH saying that some previous guest was refusing to leave our room so our room was no longer available. They asked if we would be willing to stay at the local Marriott. The Marriott, while ten steps up above MMH, was nice but did not offer shuttle service from the hotel to my interview location. Beyond that, it was quite far from my interview place. One of the biggest draws in booking MMH was that it offered shuttle service and was nearby the place I would be interviewing at at 7am the next morning. I was thisclose to missing my interview the next day. Inconvenient and last minute. MMH offered no compensation for this. The next day, post interview, I had to call them to ask if at any point we'd be moved back to MMH or if we would have to continue to be stranded at the Marriott after several calls (sometimes they don't answer the phones) they told us we could come over. We get there and the place is huge but dusty, dark, and old. Great. We check in, after our hotel move, while carrying our own bags up to our super small room. The first thing (after how gross and outdated everything from the rusted door hinges to the yellowing tile was) we notice is the infestation of lady bugs. I get it, the hotel can't fully control that but the Marriott had no lady bugs in sight. In fact, I didn't even see them outside that much but each room we had at MMH (yes, each...) had minimum ten ladybugs. As cute ad they are and as much as they are supposed to be good luck, nothing is more off putting than trying to sleep and hearing swarming above you. THEN, a series of giant beetles came out to eat the lady bugs (Not kidding. I caught some in cups and took them outside.). Disgusting. We finally get to sleep after trying to get our weekend back on track and my two travel companions wake up at 3:30am yelling -- I turn on the lights and they are covered in swollen red bumps. We pull back the mattress and see BED BUGS. So, I call downstairs (3x, again w/o an answer), then drag my morning breathed- pajama'd self through the hotel to find the person in- charge. When I tell her about the bugs, she simply sighs and shakes her head knowingly. She basically all but revealed that this had been on- going problem which is why I was shocked when later that morning at about 10 am as I was speaking with the manager Tiffany she suggested that WE had brought in the bugs. Even if that were some hoe true or logical (which, it isn't. Wouldn't we have had bites prior to sleeping there?), who accuses a customer of something like that? Ludicrous. We were moved a 2nd time-- this time to an awful handicap room where the bathroom ended up in puddles due to lack of proper tub. No upgrades or apologies. I go back down and speak with the manager, a lot firmer this time, and rather than apology I get us free internet (it normally costs $10/day), free breakfast vouchers from their gross restaurant, and a "upgraded" room which finally had a bathtub for showering but still had the same disgusting dusty tile, tub, and beds. That's 3, 3, 3! moves in as many days due to MMH inconsiderate, inconvenient, and gross facilities. Not once did they offer to comp the room, saying only, "We have to do an investigation. We believe you think you saw what you saw but we can't confirm that". Would love to be treated like a real customer. Would love to have these bug bites go down. Would love a refund. And would love to save you all from staying here. I am still very, very upset and my whole image of Nashville has been tainted. PROS: shuttle service, otherwise friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alo969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Millennium Hotels & Resorts prides itself on the services provided to guests, most importantly a comfortable stay. Millennium implements preventative measures to ensure that all guest rooms are routinely checked for any issues, including inspections by trained housekeeping maintenance staff and management. An outsourced pest control company performs spot inspections of the rooms three times per week to ensure that there are no traces of pests. Millennium Hotels & Resorts strives to provide our visitors with the best service and we’re extremely proud of the quality of stay we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was our first visit to Nashville. Staying at the Millennium Maxwell for two days worked well for us. The price was reasonable, there was free parking, and they offered a complimentary shuttle to downtown. The hotel itself was nice. Large lobby with lots of seating. There was one computer and printer available for guests, as well as free Wi-Fi in the lobby.

Our room on the second floor was good, although they do seem to have an issue with lady bugs, as another poster mentioned (not a huge deal to us though - there may have been 5 or so in our room - mostly on the curtains and ceiling). The entire hotel could use some updating – it felt quite dated, but there was nothing that bothered us too much. It was a nice place to spend the nights, as we spent our two days in town touring the city.

We used the shuttle once to get downtown and the driver (Mac) was great! He gave all guests his card and suggested we call whenever we wanted to be picked up (any time before 10:30pm). We ended up cabbing back on our own (didn’t feel like waiting for the shuttle) – the cost to cab back from downtown was only $12, tip included.

The hotel has a couple on-site restaurants and there are a few places nearby to eat. There is a McDonald’s, Taco Bell, and Wendy’s just down the street, as well as a Starbucks across the road.

We enjoyed our stay at the Millennium and would recommend it to anyone looking for a well-priced place to stay. As mentioned, the hotel could use some updating (the bathrooms in particular) and the addition of Wi-Fi in the bedrooms would be great. The lobby also had a very strong perfumey scent to it, which could be toned down (it was a bit overwhelming!)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theNYdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate all guests taking the time to give us their comments on their stay. The ladybugs that infested the Southeastern United States are now gone. We hope to be able to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

They gave us a room on the 9th floor. Beautiful room, free bottles of water, spacious....infested with stink bugs!!!!!!! They were on the bed! Got moved to the second floor, rooms down there were Grundy, small, no bottles water and INFESTED with lady bugs!!!!! Beds are hard, you can feel the springs in them! Our room change resulted in a shift from king to queen size beds, they offered us free breakfast to make up for it. Super far from downtown (although they do provide a free shuttle which is a plus). We won't stay here again though!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jlovestraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Nashville be a better place. We are logging and addressing issues on the Asian Lady Bugs that has infested the entire city. Our shuttle service is one of our guest amenities that we want everyone to enjoy. As far as I know we are the only hotel that offers complimentary airport transportation in the downtown/west end area and we are only 2.7 miles from 2nd avenue downtown entertainment district (google maps). Thank you so much for your comments. Patrick.Franzone@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

"So after writing a lot of reviews as I've stayed in so many hotels the past year, I decided to create a means of better comparing them. Totally subjective mind you. My criteria put added weight on : has plenty of plugs for all my gadgets, decent hot water pressure and a shower that a tall guy like me can use, a comfortable bed, free wifi, and is quiet. These get more weight in more "scoring system" then things such as location, lobby, staff friendliness and decor. So how'd the Millennium Maxwell House Hotel do? I gave it 42.9 out of a total of 77 possible points. Plugs were hard to come by. Water pressure is good, but the shower is made for someone about 5-feet tall, not 6-feet like me. They do have free WIFI, but it is very slow. Rooms are nice and quiet - a big plus. But the decor is dated, as is the whole hotel. From a location standpoint, it's a quick ride to downtown. Not a whole lot going on in the immediate vicinity however. I was there for business. Would I stay there again? Not if I could help it. But if I had to (which I did this time since the CMA awards had every other hotel booked), it wouldn't be the end of the world, either.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rurimaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Nashville be a better place. We are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests, and keeping the most competitive rates. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Positives:
Friendly staff, although with limited ability to fix anthing. But they are friendly.
Flexible shuttle service.

Negatives,
Internet speeds less that 0.3MBs. And that is after tech support have had 24 hours to fix it.
Decor that reminds you of the Shining. Vanities in the bedroom. no ability to set temp in the room.

Don't even try to do work here.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nialledd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Nashville be a better place. We are logging and addressing these issues on the internet while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests, and keeping the most competitive rates. Mr. Eddery thank you for being our guest at the Millennium Maxwell House Hotel and for the kind comments about the staff and shuttle. Although the overall score given was extremely below our hotel goals set. Kind Regards, Patrick.franzone@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
6.4 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#64 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#42 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#82 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
6.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Property: Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Address: 2025 Rosa L Parks Blvd, Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Odigeo so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing