We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Ranked #106 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Chesnee, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this location while passing through Nashville. It's location was very convenient to I-40 and easy to find. The motel was very clean inside and out. The staff were friendly and helpful with everything we needed. The rooms are nice and well maintained. The one area that could use some work was the outdated bathroom.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank EYE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Patrick Franzone GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    491
    486
    303
    237
See reviews for
239
626
93
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hockley, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My hotel stay was an all around great experience. I personally called the hotel after reading a couple of "not so nice" reviews. I spoke to Marty, the rooms division manager, who put my mind at ease with my concerns. He graciously gave me his number and told me to call him if I found that anything was not up to my expectations. The check in process was fast and the staff was very courteous. My room was clean and I even had some cute towel animals on the bed. My favorite part (which I may add), was the shuttle - Every driver made the experience something new and gave me some great information regarding the town. They were all unique and I never had a long wait time. I will DEFINITELY be back to this hotel. Well worth it in my book. Hats off for a job well done and Thanks again to everyone at the Millennium!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay at the Millennium Maxwell House! We appreciate you sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon in Nashville Tennessee. Patrick Franzone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

The Millenium was a good place for our group of college girls to stay while in Nashville. The free shuttle ran from 10-1030 to go downtown which was a big help! The room could use some MAJOR improvements-broken mattresses, leaking bathtub and bathroom had lots of cracks. I will say everyone we spoke to was VERY polite and helpful. We would stay here again, especially for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aalvey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed our staff at the Millennium Maxwell House! We appreciate you sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We have new mattress arriving in the next month (Serta Luxury Collection) We look forward to seeing you again soon in Nashville Tennessee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night and that is really all that I would recommend. The hotel lobby was nicely decorated, check in was great, but things went downhill from there.
Shuttle- this is the main reason that we chose this hotel. It was very unorganized and did not run on a set schedule. We had to wait about 40 minutes to go downtown. Had we been told that it would be that long, we would have taken a cab, but they kept coming out saying it was on the way. It was freezing cold outside, but if you didn't wait in line outside, you would not get a seat as it was first come first serve and there was no sign up sheet.
Rooms were pretty clean and a good size but old and tired. The heat was hard to regulate and very loud. We made the mistake of paying extra for the premium room. I thought that the added ammenities would be worth it but they were not. The free drink was domestic beer, bottom of the barrel wine or domestic well drinks. Couldn't even get a blue moon. Breakfast was worth $10 for the buffet and was average at best. Thin robes were provided but no slippers as promised and the room was very dated so the slippers were missed. We were on the 9th floor and there was an event on the 10 th floor so were woken up about 7:30 by furniture being moved above us. The free Internet was very weak.
Upon check out I was not asked how my stay was. This was a first for me and I stay in a lot of hotels.
I would stay elsewhere next time and just pay for a cab to town.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandymish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Nashville be a better place. We are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests, and keeping the most competitive rates. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback. Patrick Franzone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Our shuttle drivers were all helpful and friendly... but we wanted to give an extra special thanks to Mack and Chad. They both took the time to explain all the attractions in Nashville, some history, and provided us with a few laughs. Mack greeted us at the airport wearing a cool Christmas stocking cap-- which really made the season ring true. He also assisted a passenger who was having trouble due to a recent injury..... by providing a step stool for her to ease her exit from the van.
Later that evening we spent some time at Maxwells, the hotel bar. We sat at the bar and chatted with one of the friendliest bartenders we have met in a while. I believe everyone at the bar got great service, and a smile, but we felt especially close after an hour or so. As if we were locals, or "regulars". She will be missed.
Overall we loved the clean hotel and our comfortable stay, but we were a little surprised not to see any Maxwell House coffee in the lobby. Or any coffee in the lobby at all. Did we miss something? Still, a great overall value and we will be returning here in the spring!
Thanks again and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Gay, Mack and Chad our valued team members and we are more than happy to recognize them for providing you with a more enjoyable experience at Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville. Kind Regards, Patrick Franzone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Aransas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

At first the hotel seemed far away from all the attractions (Vandy, Broadway, Bridgestone Arena) but we were pleasantly surprised about the convenient shuttle they run. The shuttle quick and very rarely did we have to wait more than 10 min. to catch it -even on Saturday. All hotel staff were super friendly and more than accommodating. Rooms were nothing to complain about, we stayed in the standard double bed option and they provided the basic, clean set-up everyone asks for -no complaints. Wifi in the rooms worked intermittently at best, going down to the lobby was the best option if you needed the internet. We ate once (breakfast) at the Hotel, the $10 buffet was suffice, but nothing crazy -recommended if in a pinch. Good value for dollar!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you Patrick Franzone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Ga
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Hotel maintenance seemed to be an issue upon arrival, elevator was stuck at the lobby and two hotel employees just decide to start beating the day lights out of the door... Front desk could use a smile and some hospitality that you come to expect in the south... Shuttle was on time and the driver was quite pleasant and helpful... Room was clean overall, hotel does have quite a bit of character... The cleaning staff however did bust in 3 times before checkout, the first at 8:15... Praline's breakfast was delicious!! With parking, shuttle, and breakfast included, I would stay again for the price, this is not the Hilton, but if your budget is a factor this is a pretty good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
We thank you for your feedback. We share all comments with our team members and they value the feedback as well. Our shuttle service is one of our guest amenities that we want everyone to enjoy. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Patrick Franzone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville MetroCenter
6.4 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#69 of 155 in Nashville
2,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville - Metro Center
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#64 of 155 in Nashville
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Property: Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Address: 2025 Rosa L. Parks Blvd, Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville, where music reigns supreme. Close to everything Nashville! We’re ideally located near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena, Germantown, Nissan Stadium, Music City Center, less than 2 miles to Downtown Nashville and Nashville International Airport is 15 minute drive. Our 287 spacious guest rooms feature unique, music-themed decor, Serta Perfect Sleeper, flat screen television and Enseo in room entertainment and High Speed Internet.Enseois a Dish Network® systems integrator offerings 82 HD channel lineups and over-The-Top content and entertainment solution whereby guests can access their personal streaming video and audio accounts directly from the hotel in-room TV.Guest can accessPandora®, HuluPlus®, YouTube®, Crackle®,and more. In room Krieg coffee makers featuring: Maxwell House Coffee. Rooms and Suites have views Downtown Nashville or rolling Tennessee hills in the distance. Located on our preferred floor, Millennium Club guest rooms offer upgraded bath amenities and free bottled water. Additionally, Club guests have complimentary Country Breakfast Buffet in Pralines' Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing