We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great time at the Millennium Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Ranked #111 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This was my third time staying at the Millennium and I would go back for a fourth time!! The room was comfortable, the food was great, but especially the people working at the hotel were so wonderful and so very friendly - from maintenance folks to the waitresses to the folks behind the front counter. Truly was another great experience. My family and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiny2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us three times and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your return to nashville and the hotel. Kind Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,069 - 1,075 of 1,937 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights in early January. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, especially George, who works at Maxwell's off of the lobby. She suggested places we could visit, local drinks etc. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to take guests to the popular downtown strip and we couldn't have had a friendlier driver. I believe his name is Mike. He pointed out landmarks and made restaurant recommendations. The only downside to this hotel is that the rooms are a bit tired and dingy. A face lift and some new mattresses would bring their rating up to a 5.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miranda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay at the Millennium Maxwell House! We appreciate you sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. Glad you enjoyed the shuttle service. We look forward to seeing you again soon in Nashville Tennessee. "We're Playing Your Song,"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Spent 2 nights here encompassing New Years.This was the most accommodating hotel, especially for the price. The staff, including shuttle drivers, were very friendly and helpful. (i.e. providing an extension cord to my sister so we could fix our hair at the same time, allowing us to store our luggage between check out and when our plane left, the shuttle driver agreeing to run us through Starbucks, which by the way, is directly across the street). I always find a hotel shop a nice convenience. The happy hour specials in the hotel bar were ridic! $1.75 Bud light between 4 and 7pm?! Yes, please! We were a little surprised that this hotel was actually not downtown, certainly not within walking distance, but they did have very reliable shuttles. I would not go so far as to call is dated. I actually consider it a great find for the price. Very pleased, especially as compared to my disappointing stay at the Doubletree over the 4th of July. I will say the mattresses were soft, almost bouncy, so if you don't prefer a soft mattress, take note. I do, so it was great!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cameron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We are getting new Serta Mattress that will be in every guest room by the end of Feb 2014. We look forward to seeing you again soon in Nashville Tennessee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Maxwell House after receiving it on Hotwire and it was supposed to be "downtown" but it was about 2 miles from downtown. The hotel isn't going to compare to others like the Omni, Hilton, etc. but you're not going to be paying 2+ times the price either. The rooms weren't anything special (dated rooms, bathrooms, fixtures) and I'd compare them to a Comfort 8…but again, you're not paying for it either. Also, there was a musty smell we couldn't figure out.
The service was good and the people behind the front desk were very helpful (holding our bags until a room was ready because we had an early flight, etc.)
We found it nice to walk to downtown and stop in Germantown to eat (Monell's, Germantown Cafe) on our way. The hotel does a good job of bringing you to and picking you up from downtown so you don't have to take a taxi.
If you're looking to save a few hundred dollars on lodging and don't mind being a couple miles from downtown, then it's worth a look.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Nashville be a better place. We are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests, and keeping the most competitive rates. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards,
Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel was not nearly as bad as some of the reviews. It was a only little dated in the decor, but it was clean. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was a great value for its price, and it's only ten minutes from downtown. I would recommend this hotel. The parking is free too. If I just had to complain about something, I would have to say that I didn't like the soap in my room. I would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor and your very kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in Nashville and at the Millennium Hotel. Kind Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our trip to Nashville in good part because of our stay at the Millennium Maxwell House. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful! We especially enjoyed our daily brunch with our server, Rose. She is attentive and pleasant - a true professional. Thank you to all who took such ggod careof us during our stay.

Room Tip: We suggest a room with the view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay at the Millennium Maxwell House! We appreciate you sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon in Nashville Tennessee. "We're Playing Your Song,"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here one night while on a two-day visit of Nashville. I liked that it was relatively close to downtown with easy access. It is also close to restaurants for a quick bite.

I really liked that there was Country Music memorabilia located throughout the hotel and included in the room.

The room was nice. My reason for the "Average" was that there was no Free WiFi in the room. The only location onsite for free WiFi was in the lobby. Other places (i.e., rooms) you had to pay for the WiFi. I didn't see this articulated/advertised in reviews and overviews of the hotels, so it was kind of a downer.

Other than that, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremyesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Nashville be a better place. We are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests, and keeping the most competitive rates. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Nashville MetroCenter
6.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville - Metro Center
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Address: 2025 Rosa L. Parks Blvd, Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £75 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville, where music reigns supreme. Close to everything Nashville! We’re ideally located near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena, Germantown, Nissan Stadium, Music City Center, less than 2 miles to Downtown Nashville and Nashville International Airport is 15 minute drive. Our 287 spacious guest rooms feature unique, music-themed decor, Serta Perfect Sleeper, flat screen television and Enseo in room entertainment and High Speed Internet.Enseois a Dish Network® systems integrator offerings 82 HD channel lineups and over-The-Top content and entertainment solution whereby guests can access their personal streaming video and audio accounts directly from the hotel in-room TV.Guest can accessPandora®, HuluPlus®, YouTube®, Crackle®,and more. In room Krieg coffee makers featuring: Maxwell House Coffee. Rooms and Suites have views Downtown Nashville or rolling Tennessee hills in the distance. Located on our preferred floor, Millennium Club guest rooms offer upgraded bath amenities and free bottled water. Additionally, Club guests have complimentary Country Breakfast Buffet in Pralines' Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing