We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel was good. Service was spectacular.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #12 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel was good. Service was spectacular.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Would have given this four stars based on the atmosphere, ammeneties, condition of property, etc. It was nice, definitely clean, but not incredible. However, the concierge staff-- specifically a gentleman named Mike-- made all the difference. Prior to planning a bachelorette party, our trip planner called ahead and was lucky enough to get Mike on the telephone. Before we even arrived, we had a ride from the airport arranged to pick us up (we flew in on two separate flights-- he hit the airport twice). Mike went so far beyond the call of duty to ensure that we had the best trip and the best stay possible. He made sure that they brought a mini-fridge to our hotel room, that we had rides to and from certain places. He even called to make sure we were awake so we didn't miss our flight home. He was extremely kind and such a gentleman. He was the best example of southern hospitality we could have asked for. Also- the breakfast buffet was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauhi99ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,469
    782
    273
    78
    40
See reviews for
306
620
82
1,012
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holliston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Attended a conference at this hotel in June 2011. Location is suburb, walk to honky tonk clubs, concert hall, public library next door, lots of excellence restaurants, and Country Hall of Fame, and a panera bread in next block.. 20 minute ride to Opry. Parking right across the street at $4.00 per day. Conference space excellent. Rooms nice; had one with a view of the city in front, but other friends faced a building so make sure you face the library. Lots of elevators; never waited long. Accommodated trying to get rooms together with friends. Housekeeping was late but wonderful with pleasant smiles and greeting and accommodating with extra towels, soaps, etc. in and out quickly. valet excellence with car; bellmen local and willing to chat about what to see. Reasonable rates for groups; confirmed several times during the months between booking. Did not use it but has a pool.

Negatives: inconsistent staff friendliness; check in was smooth, that person was lovely. But when I asked when our room would be cleaned, since it was already 3 pm., I was greeted with "well we were full last night and busy" and that was it! No apologies, no looking up when it might be cleaned. She was horrible. In-house restaurant is mediocre, limited menu, not fancy at all for such a large hotel, small starbucks inside but line was always 20 deep and they ran out of stuff by 10. Not a lot of seating space in lobby at all and it was not fancy in any way. So you'll need to eat elsewhere, local food is better.

Room Tip: Ask fo room facing library, city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PammyBret7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Beautiful facility, wonderful staff, spacious rooms, perfect location. Loved Nashville and would pick the Renaissance again in a heartbeat. Food was good too.

Parking is across the street, $8 per day. No resort fees, and a Starbucks on premises.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCnSac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

We were in for the cma/fan fest and had an absolute blast at this hotel. When we arrived we were greeted by daniel (valet guy) and he couldn't have been more hospitable! Front desk staff and concierge were superb too.

Anytime we needed directions around town the guys outside were there to help and gave us great recommendations for local spots!

Room was great, view was
incredible. Breakfast in the lobby/1st floor restaurant was great as well. Great stay. I will be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. louis
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

This is an update/change to my original review.

This is a larger property in a centrally located area to great music venues of Nashville. If you want to be able to walk to the music, this would be a good place to stay. It's a lovely hotel with amenities as well.

However, the mostly young staff seemed unequipped to handle all the action of a conference and an upcoming music fest. The restrooms of the conference rooms were not adequately stocked. When I left, the front door staff were busy with the hustle and bustle of those incoming. (One staffer even shouted at a driver to get off his cell phone. I'm not sure what was happening there.) Those of us that needed to catch a departing shuttle were given minimal attention.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chamomilegardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

This hotel is so conveniently located. the accommodations are not fantastic, very basic, but the hotel is. the amenities are great. We were there for Fanfest. Had no idea that the hotel was connected to the convention center, which was a huge plus for this event. Very, very convenient for all the great things going on. The concierge was great. Maid staff no so much. I don't think I spoke to any of them that actually spoke english. The rest of the staff were helpful and accommodating. I would stay here again simply because of the location.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherryl920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

The location of this hotel is ideal if you are attending the CMA festival or just want to hit Music Row. The hotel lobby is nice and contemporary though the updates stopped there. As a reward member I booked a Club level room on the 25th floor. Aside from the nice mattress, the room was not as polished as the web site made it appear especially the cheaply furnished bathroom. As a rewards member, I don't advise paying the extra for a Club Level since the services are minimal and non-existent on weekends. They did not even replenish the water bottles over the weekend.

The concierge (Mike) was helpful and the housekeeping and door staff were polite.

This was my fourth trip to Nashville. If you are looking for good location and are a Marriott member, this is an option. The Hilton Downtown or The Hermitage are other options for location and accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HitTheRoaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,088 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#17 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing