We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and location, modern hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #14 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Ventura County Coast, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great service and location, modern hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Friendly personal and courteous Tennessee service highlights this hotel. Ask for an upper floor for good views of Nashville. It is an easy walk or cab ride to music venues in downtown Nashville. They have pre-printed directions to major attractions, such as the Grand Ole Opry. The rooms are a bit small, but with nice amenities and decor.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank I_am_retired_early
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,440
    771
    270
    77
    40
See reviews for
299
611
81
995
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

We wanted a place where we could walk to the Ryman and nearby restaurants and live music venues. This hotel's location allowed us to do that. The check-in and check-out was a breeze, the staff courteous and helpful, and the valet parking worth paying for. Rooms are not large, but the views are. Bed was very comfortable. A bank of elevators made traversing the 25 floors a breeze. Restaurants on the premises and Panera Bread and Demos fairly close. Starbucks in the lobby made a quick morning start easy. We will stay at this hotel again on our next Nashville visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

My husband and I stayed this past weekend for our anniversary. The location is the best thing about the hotel. Room service was surprisingly good and staff was friendly. This is our second stay and we will stay again. Valet is worth the extra cost and always very helpful.


The only thing was the Starbucks staff was unfriendly and acted annoyed to serve you.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

My favorite hotel in downtown Nashville. It is an awesome hotel, and the location is excellent. 1 block from Broadway, Bridgestone Arena, and the Ryman. More food, drinking, dancing and entertainment than you can experience in a weekend, and a simple walk home. All with a great view, great lounge, and excellent service, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank torrin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glocester, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Overall, our stay was a nice one here. I was a little nervous about the location being so close to the convention center, but it was very good for what we wanted. We wanted to be near all honkytonks. When we arrived, we were asked if we wanted a high floor or a low floor. We asked for a high floor because I had read that you might be able to hear all the noise from the bars. They did not have a high floor (although we could upgrade for an extra $20--which I have never been asked before--usually if a hotel has offered an upgrade it's been free. Needless to say we did not pay extra for the upgrade). We were on the 7th floor facing the street/garage and didn't have an issue with noise. Overall, decent size room and pretty decent hotel. I didn't have an issue with staff, but didn't really interact much with them. We choose to do the valet because we knew we would take the car in and out to do things during the day. Very expensive, but the valets did retrieve our car quickly and always asked if we needed directions. (Valet was $29.50 (that was with tax?), while self park was $8, but you have to pay every time you go in and out.) Walls are a little thin. Not too much of an issue since our neighbors weren't too noisey, but could hear them talking on the phone and coughing. Also did use the pool. It wasn't all warm, but still refreshing. Jacuzzi is nice but not overly hot. Not sure how often they service it b/c a bandage near the ladder was not removed while we were there and same room key was left on a table. We did not use the bar or restaurant, so not sure how that was. We were minutes away from the Ryman, 2nd Ave and Broadway, and some other things like the hockey arena and the country music hall of fame. We thought 2nd Ave was a little touristy and the bars seem to be more sports bar types of places. It seems like if you want the live music, go to 2nd Ave. If you want to be near Vanderbilt, this probably isn't the place for you. It was a little pricey, but so were a lot of the others in the downtown area.

On a side note, we went to Opryland for dinner one night, and it seemed really confusing. Self parking there was $18, so for dinner we had to pay for parking.

I would probably stay here again

Overall, I thought the loca

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kbatastini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal way
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed there for a over night trip. Was nice. Comfy bed

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cadetshorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

We booked the hotel for a romantic kid free getaway and to enjoy Wicked at TPAC. Although it is a typical convention/business hotel the rooms were more than suitable to our needs. The Bridge bar was great for after show drinks with the friends. The hotel was fully booked but did not feel crowded. The elevators were overwhelmed for a good while until the visiting NFL team retired.

The king rooms have my favorite Marriott bed. The pillows were the disappointing tiny one hotels seem to insist on putting on large beds. The shower head was properly located over my head yet was one of the more disappointing conservation models. Furnishings were modern and the TV was HD and large.

Location is the biggest selling point. It is no more than two to three blocks to everything worth going to in downtown. Mortons where we ate dinner is very close as are the lower Broadway and 2nd ave tourists traps.

We had a wonderful capital and library view. I would suggest requesting staying on the same North side. Quieter and more attractive view.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffFromFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,957 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#16 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Thompson Nashville
#2 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing