We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel but great location...attached to convention center and a few blocks from the strip.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #14 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average hotel but great location...attached to convention center and a few blocks from the strip.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed three nights for a conference and had a good experience. The hotel and conference center are attached so easy to get to. The room was clean and spacious and the staff was helpful. There were good restaurants, shops and music all around. The "strip" is about three blocks away and the country music hall of fame a few more blocks past that.

Room Tip: high floor facing south
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murrayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,440
    771
    270
    77
    40
See reviews for
299
611
81
995
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I suppose this was once a nice property but nothing about our stay was pleasant. The hotel has a weird musty smell. There's virtually no soundproofing between rooms. The staff was downright snarly.

I wouldn't recommend that anyone stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnR17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
158 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

As Renaissance Hotels go, this one is kinda average. While the front-desk staff was helpful and the breakfast buffet was varied and plentiful, the rest of the hotel didn't seem to match up to other Renaissance properties at which I've stayed. It is very conveniently located next to the convention center, which is across the street from the Ryman Auditorium, where the Grand Ol' Opry was based for decades.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here three nights while in town for a friend's wedding. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even giving us a couple of restaurant recommendations when we inquired. The elevators are super fast and get you to your floor (or from your floor to the lobby) very quickly, which is nice because there are a LOT of floors. There is also a Starbucks in the lobby, which was awesome!

The room was nice and clean and comfortable. The bed was great! Overall, the room was very spacious and pretty much what I expected. Definitely a good value for what we paid, and a nice view of downtown Nashville. The location was great; it was easy for us to walk to Broadway and all around that area.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyandSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura County Coast, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Friendly personal and courteous Tennessee service highlights this hotel. Ask for an upper floor for good views of Nashville. It is an easy walk or cab ride to music venues in downtown Nashville. They have pre-printed directions to major attractions, such as the Grand Ole Opry. The rooms are a bit small, but with nice amenities and decor.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank I_am_retired_early
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

We wanted a place where we could walk to the Ryman and nearby restaurants and live music venues. This hotel's location allowed us to do that. The check-in and check-out was a breeze, the staff courteous and helpful, and the valet parking worth paying for. Rooms are not large, but the views are. Bed was very comfortable. A bank of elevators made traversing the 25 floors a breeze. Restaurants on the premises and Panera Bread and Demos fairly close. Starbucks in the lobby made a quick morning start easy. We will stay at this hotel again on our next Nashville visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

My husband and I stayed this past weekend for our anniversary. The location is the best thing about the hotel. Room service was surprisingly good and staff was friendly. This is our second stay and we will stay again. Valet is worth the extra cost and always very helpful.


The only thing was the Starbucks staff was unfriendly and acted annoyed to serve you.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,957 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#16 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Thompson Nashville
#2 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing