We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel and Staff was wonderfule”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #10 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
hcaldwell
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel and Staff was wonderfule”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Rooms were very clean and all the staff had smiles and eager to help. The WIFI worked great! Not one complaint! Would stay again, walking distance to everything to see on Music Row. I felt completely safe as a solo traveler.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,572
    814
    275
    82
    40
See reviews for
328
657
85
1,060
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
little rock arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I was solo in Nashville on a business trip and checked the rates of hotels I was familiar with in the Vanderbilt area which I like. They were really pricey - so I decided to try Priceline. I checked bidding for travel website first which gives you some guidelines. Unfortunately they group downtown hotels with Vanderbilt area - so I then went to Priceline and bid about $110 (I think) for a 4 star hotel and got the Renaissance. I was disappointed as I don;t really like the downtown area. I ended up really liking the hotel. I have no complaints except expensive parking - I parked a few blocks away on the street (and had to have the meter plugged or the car moved by 8 am). The room was attractive, very clean, the staff was exceptionally nice, bars, health club - everything very nice.

Room Tip: It is not easy to avoid the 30 buck parking fee. I parked a few blocks away for free but had to plug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimjade3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

EXCELLENT STAY! We visited Nashville to meet up with a friend and explore. We wanted a hotel within walking distance of downtown nightlife at a good price. We got both at the Renaissance hotel. The hotel exceeded our expectations in every department. We booked a room at the government rate ($107!), and were very happy with our choice. The hotel was a VERY short walk from the main drag downtown (Tootsie's, Robert's, bars and boot stores), and an easy walk to the River as well. The rooms were nice, the beds comfortable, and the gym/pool area inviting. The skybridge bar/cafe area was cool, and was a easy place to grab a drink or snack. All in all, we would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to anyone wanting to be walking distance from downtown.

PARKING: If you do stay here, use the parking garage across the street for your car (cheaper than valet). It was less than $8 per day, and you can walk your luggage across the skybridge bar to the hotel lobby (the garage is connected to the hotel). Super convenient!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank searobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights - what a wonderful surprise. This is a big beautiful hotel - just around the corner from all the action in Nashville. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly - everyone recommended some great places to go and see - especially some of the places that they know about and are not in the brochures. Room was big and clean with a nice view of downtown. The only downside, and this will be at any hotel with a convention in town, is trying to get an elevator when the convention lets out and everyone needs to get up stairs. The indoor pool and hot tub were very nice and with sliding doors to the outside, it helps to keep the temp and humidity very comfortable.
As far as our sleep went - the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and we had NO problems sleeping. The walls are very well insulated for sound - we never heard voices from any other rooms through the walls/floor/ceiling.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodietravel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

Location is great! Rooms are fairly standard and can use a facelift. Valet parking was $27 per day an Internet was at a per day fee. Not exactly what I would expect for a premium room rate charge but would stay here again. Near all he downtown attractions. Starbucks on site and Panera is right around the corner. Large elevator banks tat service the entire hotel. Staff was friendly.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We have stayed at this property twice and the latest is our last visit. Over the course of four nights the service was poor. Housekeeping staff and room service did not get a single request right.

Bedding for our daughter was sub-standard. The quilt used for the roll-away bed looked like it should have been thrown out years before. We requested a replacement, the 2nd was in the same sad shape.

Simple room service orders (1 pot of hot water, 1 pot of coffee) were not filled correctly. The room service operator seemed unconcerned with the errors. Don't get me wrong, nobody was rude, just poor service quality.

The carpeting in the room was beginning to fray. Not terrible, just a little tired. This is a property that is going to need some major investment to get it back to a Marriott standard. Like all the hotels near Broadway, you can expect to be woken up late at night by folks having a good time or loud music. Don't expect to go to a car race and then complain about speeding!

The fact that the staff were very nice made a big difference. The guys out front parking, restaurant, front desk were all great. The folks delivering in-room service, however, were poor. Sad to say thats the reason I decided to write the review.

Put some money into this place, replace the manager of guest room services and train the staff a little better and I'm open to going back. I'll wait until someone posts a review that says its been done before I book another stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TuscanFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I am normally a Hilton guy but my boss insisted on this hotel. I am glad he did!
The hotel is located in the middle of all the action in downtown Nashville. You can't go wrong with the location.
The check in process was very easy and the staff does a great job getting you on your way. The attendant in the executive lounge was great, very helpful. The breakfast was ok, but not great.
Overall this was a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnchormanBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 155 in Nashville
5,452 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#4 of 155 in Nashville
1,568 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#19 of 155 in Nashville
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 155 in Nashville
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203-3742
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing