We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renaissance Nashville- Wonderful hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #11 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Renaissance Nashville- Wonderful hotel!!”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed at the Renaissance Nashville for four days and the service was absolutely wonderful. From the security person who let me in my room when I locked my key inside, to the lady at the information desk at the convention center, everyone was absolutely wonderful and never for a moment made me think I was intruding on their time. I've never been to a city for that long where someone didn't rub me the wrong way, especially at the hotel, but not here. Plus the location of the Renaissance could not be any more perfect!!!

Room Tip: If given the choice, I'd choose to be on the side with a view of Bridgestone Arena...it's be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malinda430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,508
    793
    273
    78
    40
See reviews for
314
629
83
1,029
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

The best thing about this renaissance is its location in Nashville. It is walking distance to honky-tonk row to all the bars and shops. When I checked in I was given a king bed when I had previously requested a double. The clerk at the front desk fixed that problem and gave me a king room. When I got into the king room I could smell smoke and my
wife has allergies to smoke. I had to go back downstairs and request another room. The new Room was on the top floor and had a great view. This renaissance is okay on Cleanliness but is in need of Updating. I would stay here again mostly because of the location.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rricemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, MI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Love this property. We were greeted with friendliness upon stepping out of our cab, and it continued throughout our entire stay!

It is in the heart of downtown and it is full of fun energy. rooms were nice, great verrrrry comfortable beds and bedding. i read some other reviews that the rooms were dated but ours was not at all. we were on concierge level and that was very nice- yummy hot breakfast... water/soda all day long! Highly recommend, especially if you are gold. had a drink in the bridge bar, great view. will definitely be back!

Room Tip: try for concierge levels, or highest level possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nzy1rz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, MA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

Went to Nashville recently for family emergency. Book the hotel on the plane not really knowing what we were getting ourselves into. The Renaissance is a typical large business type hotel attached to the convention center. The location was close to the downtown attractions and had a parking garage across the street. Staff was very accommodating. They gave us good information on where to eat and what's do, even though it was very very busy there. The hotel is little bit older, the rooms are nothing special, however they serve a purpose. We looked at most of the other hotels in Nashville while we were there and really saw nothing that was that much better at this point in time. They are building a new Omni I believe in the future. The only other hotel I would've considered is the Hilton on fourth Street,it was a little fancier, With the two-room suite. However it was more costly and was more limited as far as amenities, smaller restaurant pool bar et cetera. The restaurant food in the evening was better than expected. The breakfast buffet was very average, and didn't change very much day to day., Although the staff was very accommodating including the great omelette makers. As I said, we probably visited every hotel in Nashville in the surrounding Irian for future places to Allyn all the Renaissance really did fit the bill for the price and had a reasonable value with lots of amenities and helpful staff. Go there and Enjoy the location and all of Nashville's tourist attractions are steps away.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank downhillskier17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, ma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Very nice location. Walking distance to all the bars on Broadway. And take a left to the end of Broadway and walk over the large Pedestrian bridge to Titans Stadium. You get a great view of downtown while over the Cumberland River. The rooms were relatively large and comfortable. Parking is expensive, however it turns out the Public Library directly across the street has some of the cheapest parking rates in the city - with a overhead walkway to the Hotel! We didn't realize this until 3 days into our stay. You can park in front of hotel to check in, then just leave your car in the garage.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcarr55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Stayed four nights for a conference. The room was nice, bed was comfortable. Very close to exciting nightlife and good concerts. The Ryman theater is next door. The hotel food was good and they gave 25% off to Silver Reward members. Starbucks in the lobby was nice. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Flat fee taxi to airport was good ($25). Try Pucketts on Church street for excellent bbq.

I never did get the wireless internet to work with my IPAD. That was frustrating. A few other minor issues - the seats in the bar area are showing their age and are not very comfortable, the first night was very loud (pretty thin walls) due to a basket ball team and track team in the hotel and the store is very expensive. Otherwise - a decent stay at a typical Renaissance.

Room Tip: My room was near the elevator and where people congregated. It got loud. Ask for one further away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I was stunned that this is a 5 star hotel. There was no refrigerator or microwave. Most nice hotels I stay in are suites, these are one room. They have a bottle of Evian in the bathroom for $5. Most hotels have free internet...not this one $13.95. They don't put a USA today paper in front of your room...you have to go get it...the chair I sat in was falling apart. Th tv was small.. There was hardly any drawer space for clothes. They charge for parking. They had a coffe maker without a pot.The receptionist was really nice.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,221 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#17 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#22 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203-3742
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing