We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #11 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Az
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“very nice stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2008

I had a very nice stay here while attending a national conference. The service is great and the rooms were modern and clean. The only negative would be that the room was a bit small. Ann the restaurant manager made our stay even more special by providing outstanding service to us. This is an excellent location where you can walk to several stores, bars and restaurants. I enjoyed the area for the good bbq, and live music in every bar. Overall a very good experience.

  • Liked — great staff
  • Disliked — small room
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Phoenixtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,509
    793
    273
    78
    40
See reviews for
314
629
83
1,030
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicopee
Level Contributor
361 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2008

Nice place that is right in the middle of downtown -- Ryman, County Music Hall of Fame and Sommet Center.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — $2.00 bottles of water
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicopeeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2008

We stayed for a few nights with friends who had booked rooms here during the CMA Music Festival (FanFair) and the main complaint I have is the rooms are tiny! You get four girls and all of their stuff in one room and you can hardly walk. We needed a cot but there was no way to fit one in the room. For the outrageous fees ($379. plus fees per night) for this room you should at least have a refrigerator, which they dont. The furnishings and colors are great, comfortable beds, and you cannot beat the location, but I probably will not stay here again due to the price and the crampy feel of the rooms.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — No refrigerators in room, small room
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank audi6mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2008

This is a wonderful hotel with a convenient parking (4-6 dollars a day) garage connected to the hotel by a stunning walkway. Don't bother taking your car in and out because you can walk everywhere from here. There is a Starbucks in the colorful lobby as well as two other dining options. The comfortable, well appointed rooms have a stunning view of Nashville. We were on the 21st floor and kept the curtains open most of the time so we could enjoy the magnificent view. Who said the elevators were slow? Not my experience at all. In fact there are 6 glass evelvators running smoothly all of the time. The Greyline tour (Discover Nashville, 45 dollars for adults) picked us right up at our hotel and delivered us back at the end. Later on we walked down to the Wildhorse Saloon for chicken and ribs and line dancing with my two teenagers. They had such a great time here.
One more thing I must mention is that I needed to refrigerate my medication and the staff had a refrigerator sent right up to the room..no charge. this really was a delightful, caring hotel.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Access to car is a bit inconvenient. Best to park it and forget about it.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trishnmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2008

I stayed at this hotel on 2/27/08 as part of a business meeting. I arrived around 4 PM and left at 8:30 the next morning with Folio in hand. When I received my credit card statement there was a $250 charge for Room Recovery> I called the hotel tyo get an explanation and they said the room had been smoked in (this is a non-smoking establishment). I can honestly say that I never smoked in the room as I do not have an extra $250 laying around. I told the business office that there was no smoking in the room while I was there, but they said they found an empty box of cigarettes and a lighter oin the table and that meant I smoked in the room. Actually I was able to tell them the exact brand and color of lighter. They absolutely refused to remove the charge nor would they provide me with a lsit of the key card accesses to the room. I disputed the charge with my credit card company b ut since I signed the registration card, Marriott can charge anything they want to your card. I stay over 60 nights a year in hotels and Marriott just lost all of my business to Hilton. I am filing a report with the BBB and the Attorney General in Tennessee as they have no proof other than an empty box and a lighter. Beware of this establishment.

  • Liked — Locationm
  • Disliked — Obstinent Staff, Erroneous Charges
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rxj1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2008

Stayed for about a week for a business trip. Great hotel for conferences, food was also OK. Close to downtown, music scene, Jacks BBQ, and Vandebilt U. Conference rooms & service was excellent. Rooms were pretty good for this type of hotel. It was large, so there were a few conferences going on at the same time. Had a bunch of kids there at the same time for a music conference, so a bit noisy, crowded and not the best time to be sharing a hotel. I liked the food there. We did go out to a dinner at Stockyard restaurant a short distance away that was excellent. The hotel is great for business travelers.

  • Liked — Close to music scene
  • Disliked — Bad valet parking location, hard to reverse in/out
  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gypsyjetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2008

Stayed here for a wedding recently. This hotel is in a great location, walking distance from everything. The lobby is art deco like and there are a multitude of elevators to get you to your room. Check in and check out was simple. The parking attendants were absolutely fantastic about giving directions, finding restaurants, and getting cabs. They even suggested parking across the street for $4 as opposed to $25 for valet parking if we did not need our car frequently. The rooms were standard marriott affair-clean, organized, comfortable and tasteful decorated. The hotel bathroom showers are a little dated but that is my only complaint. For location, conveniance, price and an overall good stay, consider the Renaissance.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Shower
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank HawkeyeGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,221 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#19 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203-3742
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing