We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #12 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Visited Nashville for a Predators (NHL) game. This hotel has a fabulous staff (Chase, John, etc.) and a great location only two blocks from the Bridgestone Arena. You are one block off Broadway (the strip where all the good bars are located) and there are numerous great restaurants in the area....all within a short walk. The Bridge Bar in the hotel is a great place to chill before or after going out. Ate a couple of meals at the hotel....food was great as was the service. If you come to Nashville to see downtown, a concert, etc.....stay here!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,469
    782
    273
    78
    40
See reviews for
306
620
82
1,012
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

I was in Nashville in November for a conference. Part of the conference was at the convention center and part was here in the adjoining hotel. I spent 5 nights here, and was pleased with the facility.

The rooms were clean, spacious, and quiet. The staff was fantastic! And the facility as a whole was great. We ate breakfast downstairs in the restaurant, which had a great buffet in place, and a chef to make omelets.

The hotel is located close to the main strip (broadway) and is only a 2 minute walk from some great bars/entertainment.

I can't say enough about the staff however. I had very little to do with any actual customer service staff. Most of the folks I chatted with were the maintenance/cleaning folks it seemed, and even they could have been customer service agents. One gentleman who had been cleaning floors went out of his way to assist us in the early hours of the morning (i.e. 3am) as we returned from an entertaining night on Broadway. It's funny, but true...these folks do a great job, and always have a smile on their faces regardless of the time of day (or night...or very early AM).

I'd stay here again, without any hesitation.

In terms of meeting rooms, etc., the same holds true. The banquet staff was fantastic to deal with. Great job to everyone there!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGBedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
BGBedm-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville, it sounds like our staff was able to take care of you at all hours. From our omelet chef at breakfast to our houseman early in the morning, I will be sure to tell them thank you. We hope your travels will bring you back to Nashville and the Renaissance.
John Fleming-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylacauga, Alabama
Level Contributor
392 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed here a few months ago and since they have remodeled some of the rooms, it's a much better property. I got one of the new rooms this time and it was like being in a new hotel. The staff was good and helpful, but due to limited space, valet parking can be a challenge. It's about a 2 block walk to the new convention center, but not bad if the weathers good.
I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dex49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dex49-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. I am glad to hear this isn’t your first stay with us and you were able to get a renovated room. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Renaissance Nashville.
John Fleming-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

This hotel was outstanding and the staff was very accommodating. They allowed us to check in early and gave us the option to upgrade our room for small fee. The location is perfect to walk to all the local attractions downtown .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smc8557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Smc8557-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. I am glad we were able to accommodate you with an early arrival and an upgraded room! We hope your travels will bring you back to Nashville and to the Renaissance Nashville.
John Fleming-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

I checked in a couple of hours ago, and am not going to need to wait to give this hotel kudos.

This hotel is really top notch, and the management deserves tons of credit for putting together such a great staff. The staff is great. Everyone from the nice young lady at the valet station (sorry I cannot remember your name it was 12/16/2013 at 4:30PM), to Chase at the front desk who checked me in, to Shawn at "The Bridge" restaurant (and a manager named Chris who covered her break) have been the ultimate professionals.

The room is fantastic and recently updated, and the food and atmosphere are top notch. Add some amazing views, and you have a huge winner.

Thank you all, or probably more appropriately ya'll!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff_Fl0rida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Jeff_Fl0rida-Thank you for not waiting to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville, I will be sure to thank the ambassadors: Mary, Chase and Shawn for making your stay. We hope to see you sooner than later.
John Fleming-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atoka, Tennessee
Level Contributor
206 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel to attend a concert at Bridgestone Arena. The location is perfect. We were back in our room before the parking lot emptied from the concert. The hotel is super clean, upscale and lovely. Rooms are regular size hotel rooms. We were on the 14th floor, room 1426. Great view of the arena, just exactly what we asked for. Nice shower head in the bathroom. Aveda products, extra towels and good hairdryer. We ordered room service. It came in 20 minutes and the food was hot and very good. The gentleman who delievered it was polite and very nice. The valets were so helpful and firendly. The front desk lady gave us tips and great directions. The lobby is spacious and beautiful. The Starbucks was quick and good. It is nice to have an enclosed walkway to and from the parking garage especially in the winter. Be sure to park on level 4 to have access to the walkway without using the elevator. Will always stay here in the future for anything in downtown Nashville.You cannot beat it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
bmoranville-Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. It sounds like you had a great trip and got to experience one of our newly remolded rooms. We look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you
John Fleming-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Best customer service we have ever had at a hotel! EVERYONE was extremely accommodating, the room was beautiful and up to date, very very clean, comfortable, and modern. We were in town for a military event, so they offered us a military discount on the room (which was very much appreciated). As we were leaving the hotel with a group of others going to the event, one of the employees stopped what they were doing and OFFERED to take a few pictures of the group. I couldn't believe the wonderful experience we had while we were visiting Nashville. I will definitely use this hotel again. Thank you Renaissance!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Donald J-Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. I am glad to hear you had a great stay and our staff was able to be accommodating and friendly, I am glad we were able to take your pictures prior to heading to your event. We look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you
John Fleming-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,088 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#17 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing