We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, nice people, nice Spanish spoken”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #12 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed at the Renaissance Nashville Hotel when the city was celebrating the CAM (Country Music awards). There were many people, but even so the staff was very friendly. We were very fortunate to meet LP Miller, who avoided us problems by translating a little something to the Spanish (our English is not as good as we thought haha)
I personally loved the Bridge bar. The views from superior rooms are beautiful.
The rooms were perfect.
Hotel is in a perfect spot to go places around and enjoy the city and closed to airport....
We´ll be back.

Room Tip: If you like views go up....
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CdPL313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,851)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Nashville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,952 - 1,958 of 2,853 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

We don't normally stay at this priced Hotel but it was our Anniversary and was close to the Brad Paisley Concert we were attending. When we returned to the room (#706) after the concert, the drain on the tub would not close for a bath but it was too late to call maintenance so we showered. The next morning when we got up, we got the coffee pot out of the cabinet but there was no coffee, cups, or sweetener (and no maid around) so we had to go down and buy it at Starbucks in the Lobby (guess that's what keeps them in business in the Hotel Lobby). Next time I guess we will stay at Econo Lodge where they have bathtubs and coffeemakers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceNash... M, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

John H-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. I apologize your stay wasn’t up to ours or your standards. I will be sure we get the tub fixed and we will do some follow up training with our stylist. If I can assist any other way please feel free to contact me at Jennifer.frandsen@renaissancehotels.com.
Jennifer Frandsen-Manager Room Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I regularly eat at the Renaissance hotel, and their food is wonderful. The Bridge Deli has a great selection, and Margie and Amanda are incredible! They always remember me by name, and know exactly what I'm going to want. I couldn't ask for better service. Keep up the great work, ladies!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkg2h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Dropped the kids at the in-laws and spent the night here. Great hotel. The experience from beginning to end was fabulous. Chase, at the front desk checked us in. He was nice enough to offer us an upgrade to a corner room high up with amazing views of Nashville. The photos on the site don't do the hotel justice. It's been updated and is super nice inside. Our room was spotless and quite large. It was also very quiet. Bed was super comfy. You can walk to a lot of great spots and parking just across the street was just $10 a night. Perfect location.

We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarrHarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great place to stay in downtown Nashville. Downtown is just around the corner. No need to get the car out or get a cab. So convenient. The hotel is beautiful. The staff is very friendly. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDMoore2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel for a conference. The rooms were nice, clean, and well served. During my stay, I frequented the area that they call "The Bridge" on a few occasions, which is the third floor area between the garage and elevators to the hotel. There is a restaurant/buffet there which has wonderful service and food. The two women working there (I believe their names were Amanda and Margie?) were nice and even went into the back to ask the cooking staff about whether there were peanuts in the item that I was about to purchase due to my allergy. There is also a Starbucks in the hotel where a girl (Shareta or Sharita?) made a wonderful drink for me called a "Johnny Cash". Normally I think coffee tastes like liquid dirt, but I actually enjoyed this one. Anyways, I would definitely recommend staying in this hotel if you are in Nashville and don't mind paying a little bit extra to stay in a nice place that is centrally located. The view is breathtaking from the upper floors as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed this past weekend at the Renaissance Nashville and were blown away! The room was really nicely renovated and the staff was so nice and helpful! The best part about this hotel was the location! Super convenient and safe walk to Broadway and tons of bars and restaurants. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 156 in Nashville
5,716 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#4 of 156 in Nashville
1,591 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 156 in Nashville
1,170 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#21 of 156 in Nashville
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Address: 611 Commerce Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £197 - £473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tennessee. Discover hidden gems within our Nashville hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing