We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Hotel in Downtown Nashville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #11 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
269 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“OK Hotel in Downtown Nashville”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Well-placed hotel near the new Music City Center. Hotel staff was SUPERB! Maybe it's just me, but the hotel decor was a bit dated and gaudy. However, the food was good and the room was very comfortable. I guess the most important thing is that I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceNash... M, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Robert M-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. I am glad our staff was surpurb! We hope your travels will bring you back to Nashville and you will choose the Renaissance.
Jennifer Frandsen-Manager Room Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,547
    802
    273
    79
    40
See reviews for
321
641
84
1,045
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The Renaissance in downtown Nashville offers a great location as well as a very comfortable hotel with good service and many amenities. The hotel has a number of large convention rooms so stays fairly busy. Rooms are nicely done and updated. Adequate dining on site and plenty of good choices nearby. Easy stroll to the famous Tootsies Orchid Lounge, Ryman auditorium, Country Music Hall of Fame and other downtown attractions.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j3cubflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed here for a weekend with friends last spring. The location could not have been more perfect. Being a block away from Broadway was so convenient-especially with our large group. Our group could hop back and forth between the bars and our hotel and we didn't have to worry since everything was within a few blocks proximity. Spacious, clean rooms and lovely staff!

I gave 4 stars instead of 5 due to a few frustrations we experienced. The elevators were painfully slow. I am not exagerrating when I say we would wait 10-15 minutes for an elevator. I stayed here in May of 2013 so perhaps the problem has been fixed since then. Also, we waited a good 20 minutes at the Starbucks in the lobby both mornings. However, these minor issues were by no means deal breakers and I look forward to staying here again the next time I visit Nashville!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansbach, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The ITMI Symposium was recently held at the Renaissance Nashville Hotel. The event was a great success. Much of it was due to the excellent service and responsive staff, including:

Duane Harder, Event Technology Services Manager
Linda Montes, Sr. Event Manager
Taylor Helton, Conference Navigator
Stephanie, Lobby Bar
Sadiya Migalla, Housekeeping

And many others who always enthusiastically and professionally responded to our needs. I highly recommend this hotel for personal or business travelers and for meetings.

Room Tip: Corner suites are lovley Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hennenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The restaurant in this hotel is wonderful. The food is delicious and the service is great. We had the server, Le Gregory for two meals, and she was so friendly, helpful, and efficient. She recommended dishes, and remembered our preferences after just one visit. I highly recommend this restaurant and try to have Le as your server.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel last month and it was a great experience. Absolutely nothing to complain about: location, good size rooms, room furniture, decor, bathrooms, services, food and views - everything was outstanding. This is the hotel I will be staying again if I ever get to Nashville again, which hopefully is not going to happen.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The hotel has recently been renovated. The elevators are still a bit testy, but the STAFF makes the hotel Excellent.
I stay here 4 times a year for weeks on end, and after being away from home hearing the friendly & delightful voice of Ms. Stacy H. at 'delighted to serve' is such a wonderful feeling after working 18 hour days. Just can't say enough about the entire crew, but Stacy is extra wonderful.

The crew at Starbucks in the hotel are exactly the same and the faces haven't changed over the 7 years I've been working in Nashville regularly.

The entire hotel team makes me feel like a rockstar and I'm nothing of the sort. Just an ordinary joe.

Love this place, but love the people more. They are worth returning time and again vs staying at the boutique hotels that are popping up everywhere.

TB

Room Tip: End rooms; lower level floors bc elevators are still testy. if a convention in town, walking a coupl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tangobravo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 155 in Nashville
5,366 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#20 of 155 in Nashville
1,061 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 155 in Nashville
1,551 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#22 of 155 in Nashville
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203-3742
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing