We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #14 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed here several times while visiting Nashville. We haven't found a hotel that has a better location for visiting the bars on Broadway. The rooms have been recently renovated. The service from the front desk to the Starbucks to the Bridge Bar was excellent!

Room Tip: We upgraded to a king deluxe corner room for an extra $30. It was a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travels-with-Billy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,440
    771
    270
    77
    40
See reviews for
299
611
81
995
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Dan Popp was extremely helpful and friendly. He is an employee of the hotel and gave us excellent advise regarding which restaurants to dine at and what activities to do while we were in the area.
Dan Popp was extremely helpful and friendly. He is an employee of the hotel and gave us excellent advise regarding which restaurants to dine at and what activities to do while we were in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluebell pa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Great conference this year hotel very very nice love the Peewee Herman pillows
Great staff on the front desk Kelsey was great with my check in.and Lp officer Miller suggestion to the bridge was right on the money.Thank Justin really need that good time after that bad travel day.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steveb1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel is in a great location -- the perfect spot for our mid-week getaway! We only had a couple of nights to spend in Nashville so we wanted a hotel close to all the downtown spots we wanted to visit. Bridgestone Arena, many restaurants, and honky tonks are within easy walking distance. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient during the check-in/check-out procedures. We didn't encounter any problems with elevator wait time. The room decor was modern and tasteful. The beds were not the most comfortable I've slept in, but were sufficient. We were on the 9th floor so our view wasn't that great, but I'm sure the upper floors offer some spectacular views!

I'm giving this hotel a 4 instead of a 5 for 2 reasons: 1) The bathroom shower curtain had a large, black smudge on it when we arrived. 2) Housekeeping arrived early in the morning -- I think it was before 8:30. My husband had stepped out of the room and I was trying to get ready. I called through the door and asked her to come back later. She said okay, but came back within 5 minutes and knocked again. I called through the door again and told her I needed her to come back later. My husband then saw her waiting out in the hallway and told her it would be at least an hour. I understand that this is a large hotel and that housekeeping must start cleaning rooms early. However, we were traveling for leisure -- not business -- and wanted to sleep in and take our time before heading out the door to explore the city. I have never stayed at any other hotel where housekeeping knocked on the door that early in the morning. This was not even enough time to allow us both to shower and get ready. This was a minor annoyance and wouldn't discourage me from staying at the hotel in the future... but I will make sure to put up the "privacy" sign to hopefully discourage from being disturbed early again.

If you don't want to pay for valet parking, you can self-park in the garage across the street for only $10 per day. You can enter the hotel from the 4th floor and walk right in to the bridge lounge.

Overall, I highly enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to others. If you're looking for a hotel in a great location close to the downtown attractions, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haley614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne City, IL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We are Platinum Elite IHG card holders, so we used some of our many points to stay here. So glad my husband picked this hotel for our stay! This hotel was perfect for our weekend getaway. Our King suite was well furnished and super clean! The bed was extra comfy, just how we like it!! The view from our room was amazing! It's within walking distance to the strip which we liked. The service was great. Overall a wonderful place to stay! Will stay here again when in the area!!

Room Tip: Any room on the 23rd floor has a wonderful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chambliss06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Great Hotel! I have been staying there 12 years for CRS. Everyone is so accomodating and friendly. Our company buys at least a dozen rooms and Suite. I have never had a problem that could not be fixed. Even after a stay, they make sure that everything was to our liking.

Room Tip: Make sure that you check with hotel that when stay is during a convention, hotel room should not b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

on a cold March night, while on a business trip... I ended my evening with a night cap in the lounge and was very impressed with the service I received from Ainsley. Friendly and professional... great service. The decor and view from the lounge was also very pleasant...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,956 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#16 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Thompson Nashville
#2 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing