We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Good service, Too expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #11 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Jarratt, Virginia
1 review
“Good location, Good service, Too expensive”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The rooms were great and clean. All staff were friendly and helpful. I can't say enough about the breakfast buffet. The omelets made my Jacqueline Williams are to die for and if I lived in Nashville, I would probably come there for breakfast every day!!!! Really I don't know what Jacqueline Williams does to those omelets, but there are perfection!!!!! Downsides: NOTHING IS COMPLIMENTARY!!! Stayed here for my graduation and I paid additional for EVERYTHING!!! WiFi is priced per day, Parking is $7 per day or over $20 for Valet. Fridge in the room NEVER got cold. For the amount of money you pay for a room, you would expect some perks. If you wanna stay downtown this hotel would be a great choice, but expect to come out of pocket for lots of things.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,511
    794
    273
    79
    40
See reviews for
314
629
83
1,032
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My boyfriend and I only went for some drinks at the bar on the 3rd floor. He had great customer service, engaged us in conversation and check up on us often. We definitely left him a nice tip and left happy! Now, different story for the ladies working Starbucks. SO rude. They need their attitudes checked..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Hollycathey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here to avoid traffic for a downtown concert. King rooms are OK with a good view, but nothing spectacular. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. No free wi-fi, which is absurd!!! At $350+ a night, wi-fi should be included. Room rates seemed to be elevated just because of a concert night, much too high for this hotel and this city. Nicer/newer hotels are available close-by. Staff was friendly and professional, valet parking was prompt and helpful. We are locals, but they asked if we needed directions as we were leaving, which would have been helpful if you were just visiting the city. Inside of the hotel was clean and well maintained. however, they are long due a good window cleaning on the outside. Windows in our room were covered in black grime, which didn't help with enjoying the view.

Room Tip: Higher up and corner rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenansville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed here for a symposium. Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean. Elevators are a bit small but loved the glass. David, the young man who checked is in, was fantastic. Following his directions, we found everywhere we wanted to go. Only had issues one night with some really loud people about 3am. The bellman was great. The only thing bad about this,trip was the taxi ride back to the airport!!!

Room Tip: They are all good. None are really close to the elevator so noise is not too bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Great location. On checking In the receptionist could not have been more helpful...gave us a map and food recommendations without us even asking. We have stayed in 4 hotels this trip and this was by far the best. Five minutes walk from the main music area, country hall of fame, Johnny cash museum, etc. huge room, very modern and nice bathroom. Breakfast buffet for $16 fantastic value, great choice of food, fruit, yoghurt, omelettes whiles you wait as well as a range of hot foods, bread and pastries. We didn't eat breakfast the first day as wanted to explore but very few places did breakfast at 11am....music and beer at 11am but no breakfast!! Ate breakfast the second 2 days. If we are back in Nashville would definitely stay here again

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
295 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I have always been a fan of the downtown Nashville area..... and this little (HUGE) gem added the touch of class. Since the last time, they have updated the rooms but the staff remains friendly and as professional as always. I have to mention STANCA, CHELSEA and Chase, they made everything so much easier. My check in was a breeze, the room was spectacular and the restaurant recommendation was on the money.
If you come during a busy time, be prepared to pay high dollar... between 200 and 279 per night, so make sure you plan.
This place is a must stay and its near all the downtown bar and restaurants.

Green Features: Higher floors, no doubt. you may have to be a Marriott GLOD or PLATINUM.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaser z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Hotel was in a perfect location it's a bit pricey but that's what your paying for. Rooms were better then I expected. There's a starbucks in the lobby also. Hotel is right around the corner from broadway walking distance to all the great bars in nashville. It's called music city for a reason all the bars have live bands starting at 11am. Overall a fun place to visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melfer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,231 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#22 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203-3742
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing