We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #12 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Get to that third floor bar. But only if Laura is working. She's the absolute best. Go Blue!!! Plus. My room is swell. And what a view. Staff are friendly and nice from leaving the cab to grabbing a cocktail. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goblue34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,912 - 1,918 of 2,981 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

The experience was unrivaled , laura at the bar was courteous and professional. One of the best spots in Nashville. I enjoyed my stay and hope to return. It was a great trip. I highly suggest a trip to music city

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This bar is amazing, probably the best in Nashville, if not the best in America. Best service, and hospitality. If you're looking for a fantastic experience in country's capital, look no further. Puts all other bars to shame

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed here last week and was overall pleased.

Let me get the negatives out of the way first. The design staff gets a flunking grade. Toilet paper placement is in an awkward location. Towel rack placement is also awkward as it is located in the shower. And, I'm not sure what the design staff was thinking when deciding the cool looking 'uncomfortable' chair for the room. Bad choice...

Location-Location-Location... it couldn't have been better located. There is so much to see and do within walking distance, perfectly located for the purpose behind my visit. My room was higher than the 20th level and I had a great view of the City. My room was clean and properly stocked with necessities. A big 'shout out' of appreciation to the housekeeping staff--you ROCK!!!

I had three meals at the Commerce Street Grille, one for breakfast and two for appetizers and cocktails. The wait staff was less than personable when I had breakfast and the meal was overpriced. My two evening contacts were much better. The first was the day I arrived, after a long tiring day of traveling. 'Justin' was my server, excellent service and made fantastic margarita. The second evening contact 'Nicole" was my server. I ordered a margarita that evening as well. I told her that 'Justin' had made one my earlier visit. Although 'Justin' helped with my margarita order on my second visit--the bartender didn't quite get the same results as 'Justin.' KUDOS to 'Justin' & 'Nicole' ... you two were attentive to my needs as a customer and fun. :-)

Oh, and a BONUS for this Renaissance location--there is a Starbucks on the main level of the Hotel.

Overall, great experience. Thank you Renaissance Staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Nice lobby and very nice room. The ice-water in the lobby with fruit in it was a very nice touch on a day when the temperatures was in the mid 90's. The location is excellent with the bars only a block away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Wonderful, close to everything within walking distance. Top notch from beginning to end of stay. Chris with valet was friendly & prompt. I never had to wait for my car. Chelsea at the front desk was SOOO helpful accommodating my "special" requests. Bell service was excellent & pointed out locations that could be seen from our room on the 22nd floor. Excellent view, I never closed the curtains, fell asleep every night to the city skyline. I do wish there was more drawer space but I guess people don't stay 9 days often. Josephine & her crew kept the room fresh & stocked. Andrew with Navigator concierge...thank you I felt like we got special treatment made the last few days of the 9 days I was there awesome. The club lounge on the 24th floor was superb. Eating appetizers, drinking a Pepsi, while watching the sunset with a perfect view of the state capital, not something you do everyday but I did for several. Deborah and Lea was the sweetest made us feel like family. Lea even helped with a chocolate stain on a toy for my daughter. The pool and whirlpool hit the spot!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank WTennesseean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

It's hard to believe that we have stayed there 9 consecutive years during CMA Music Fest, and all because of Judy in the Bridge Bar. There is also Claudette and Justin that make the Bridge Bar the friendliest place to be. After that many visits, I can't forget Corega in the restaurant for breakfast with her morning hugs. On this visit our maid was Tham and could not speak more highly of how the room was kept. Speaking of the room. they have been remodeled and are wonderful (in room frig and the decor typifies Music City); spent the first couple of minutes taking pictures since we were so impressed. Of course, our stay would not be what it has been without spending time with Mark G., who always seems to find time to make sure everything is great. Thanks to the entire staff, this will be our only destination in Nashville.

Room Tip: Depending on the time of year, we prefer a room facing Broadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 159 in Nashville
6,111 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#14 of 159 in Nashville
1,297 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#19 of 159 in Nashville
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#4 of 159 in Nashville
1,651 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Address: 611 Commerce Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £177 - £387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tennessee. Discover hidden gems within our Nashville hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing