We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very So-So”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #12 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2008

I expected alot since this is one of the biggest hotels and well
known hotels. Everyone at the curb greeted us warmly and took care of our car. The valet parking prices I thought were extremely high-25.00 daily plus of course your tips. Our room was not the cleanest I've been in and the bed was very uncomfortable. I went immediately to the pool for some exercise and it was closed because the health department had issues and it remained closed the first 48 hours I was there. The food at all outlets in the hotel was not very good and very overpriced. Avoid the food in the bar area at breakfast at all costs. I had no hot water two days in a row and finally called the front desk and was told by maintenance that they were fully booked and the hot water could
not keep up-what! I would not stay here again but admit that the
bartenders and their personnel were all nice. I truly hope the more conventions will go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank disappointedGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,834 - 2,840 of 2,978 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2008

Stayed at the Renaissance Nashville Hotel Oct. 23 - 27th, 2008. Everything was great - my wife and i flew in from Upstate NY to spend a weekend with my daughter. She called over to ask for some special arrangements upon our arrival and the hotel staff were tremendously accommodating to her. Check-in was flawless and the staff were very nice. Room was impressive with nice - clean bathroom/shower. King bed in room was comfortable with top quality beddings. Room was on 10th floor - nice view of city. NOTE: take the elevator to the 22floor and take in the sites at the end of hallway for skyline view of downtown Nashville at day or night.

Starbucks in the lobby was very convenient opened 6AM-8PM.
Prices were normal Starbucks $$ not inflated with full coffee selections and plenty of daily fresh pastry selections assuming you are there within reason of morning hours.

Our daughter picked us up daily - parking in front is difficult more valets allowed her multiple short term stops to get us. Those parking own vehicle should use self park directly across street i believe $6/day (no in out priv.) as mentioned by others valet parking w/in out is pricey $27(but is the norm for downtown city parking in other cities we visited). Ryman Aud., Sommet Center, and the Nashville strip are all a very short and easy walk from the hotel.

THINGS NOT TO MISS - that others forgot to tell you:

MAGGIANO's ITALIAN RESTAURANT 3106 West End Ave. 615-514-0270 tremendous food/service and atmosphere. This is not your normal Maggiano's - it is an eating experience unto itself (ORDER FAMILY STYLE for a fantastic multi-course feast for around $28) it is the best!!! No i don't work there either !!

HILLSBORO VILLAGE shops and eatery's - Hillsboro Pike / 21Street So.(near Belmont and Vanderbilt Univs.)

CABANNA Rest/Bar - 1910 Belcourt Ave (nights/wknds) Great atmosphere drink and food.

BONGO JAVA - 2007 Belmont Blvd. (CoffeHouse/Breakfast)

PANCAKE PANTRY- 1796 21st Ave S(long wait for pancakes but worth it. don't expect lavish - it's good ole hometown breakfast.)

NOSHVILLE - 1918 Broadway (a NYC deli in the middle of Nashville right down to the Kosher Dills on the table at lunch!!)

the VILLAGE CHAPEL non denominational Church - (2021 21st Ave. S. in Hillsboro Village) a non intrusive - uplifting inspirational experience laced with the Word, music and thoughtful insite. Go as you are and who you are - expectations are not held on you.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tmbucz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2008

Stayed here for a conference along with come colleagues.
I was fortunate enough to be given a corner room which are very spacious compared with the standard rooms.
The hotel is well located within walking distance to the main Broadway strip of bars, restaurants, music venues and Hooters.
The staff were friendly and courteous and the food was awesome.
Hotel was very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pshilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2008

Able to stay there at a decent rate with a group discount. I was glad to be so close to Broadway, highway and other areas of interest.

The staff were very friendly throughout the hotel.

Attractive and updated but very dusty.

Toiletries were really nice.

Parking expensive - $27 valet or self park across the street with fee each time in and out so I went with valet.

Easy to get around town from the hotel within walking distance and easy to get around middle TN from the highway.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank abst14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2008

So, second trip back , could not imagine staying anywhere else but trying to be economical for a group travelling together from Ireland & Chicago tried to make it cheap thinking Renaissance outta our budget . After boyfriend spent 4 nights the month before with his buddies at the" Holiday Inn Select" at 10th Ave ? .....where he got bed bugs and changed room and then got charged for 4 Night's twice !!!!! Yup when they moved him to a new room they ended up charging him 4 nights for 1st room and 4 nights for 2nd room to credit card ! Hello wait till I get to there review ! Any way that was the key to the only place is " The Renaissance " Location ,Hotel , Staff ,Rooms ,Check Inn ,In room service ...( by the way he would not let my brother in my room when he delivered pizza unless I garunteed I knew him !!!!!) excellant from the minute we checked in until we checked out
And on Expedia got an unreal deal for flight and Hotel !!!
DON'T MISS OUT ON THE RENAISSANCE .

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jmsligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2008

we stayed recently for two nights for a weekend getaway and to go to a concert at the Sommet center. The location couldn't have been any better! It was a 5 minute walk to the concert at the Sommet center. We had a nice view of the Ryman auditorium from our 7th floor window. It was a 5-10 minute walk to the nightclubs on Broadway. We enjoyed hearing live music with no cover charges.

I am a Marriott rewards member and was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a corner king room with the huge corner bathroom. I think they have recently renovated. We also got 15% off our meals there. The breakfast buffet was so good we went back the second morning. We didn't need our car the whole time we were there. We walked to the Country music hall of fame, and the Frist art gallery. We felt safe walking around the area. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docmama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2008

I had a very nice stay here while attending a national conference. The service is great and the rooms were modern and clean. The only negative would be that the room was a bit small. Ann the restaurant manager made our stay even more special by providing outstanding service to us. This is an excellent location where you can walk to several stores, bars and restaurants. I enjoyed the area for the good bbq, and live music in every bar. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Phoenixtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 159 in Nashville
6,109 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#14 of 159 in Nashville
1,297 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#19 of 159 in Nashville
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
1,833 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#4 of 159 in Nashville
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Address: 611 Commerce Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £177 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tennessee. Discover hidden gems within our Nashville hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing