We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #14 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the way to our vacation destination and were very happy with the stay. The hotel was very nice and what a great location! We easily walked the block to the main strip of bars/restaurants. There was actually a Barbie convention going on when we were there but never did we feel unimportant. There was even a live band playing when we arrived, on a Tuesday night! We stayed at the Hyatt place downtown on the return drive and if I had to choose I would have gone back to the Renaissance. Worth the money! The only reason I did not give top rating is price was high, parking rates were high and some missing amenities.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thanks for being our guest and for providing your feedback. Our central location truly allows our guests to discover downtown very easily. Glad you were able to take in some of the live music we provide on our Bridge. There is alot of talent in Nashville and we enjoy showcasing this to our guest.
Thanks again and see you soon.
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,441
    771
    270
    77
    40
See reviews for
299
611
82
995
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I attend many conventions each year and the hotels are often overwhelmed. This hotel is the best convention hotel I have ever had the pleasure of staying. The employees worked very hard to monitor the needs of the conventioneers and make sure that everyone had a great experience. It started with our check-in. Our room was ready on time and all the requests I had made were honored including being near the elevator and having a feather-free room. They also told us about the great discount for being a Marriott rewards member. You get 25% off at hotel restaurants except for the Starbucks and alcoholic drinks. We had the breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffet during our stay and they were all a very good value with lots of choices including some of the best fruit I have ever had anywhere. We had reserved a private room for a lunch and the staff was very good. The participants loved the pasta bar at lunch.

The room was designed with the needs of the guest in mind. They had a great shelf in the bathroom so you could keep most of the sink area clear. There was a full-size mirror in the room. The nightstand had a drawer and a storage area below it. There was lots of desk space too. We had a chair and side table as well. The beds were very comfortable. I have found that Marriott hotels have some of the best beds. The refrigerator worked great. Housekeeping did a great job cleaning the room and providing plenty of towels each day.

The location of the hotel is good if you want to get around Nashville. I was surprised by how many hills there are so be prepared for that. If you go about two blocks away to Church St. there are some great restaurants including Puckett's. There is also a very good Chinese restaurant on the same street but it is only open Monday-Friday during lunch hours. There are some restaurants that deliver to the hotel but the list they gave had some with really bad ratings. We found one called Tazza, also on Church St, and the food was really good. For some reason, the hotel wouldn't let them deliver to the room and I had to go down to the front desk. Other restaurants were able to deliver upstairs so I am not sure what was going on that evening. If you go another block past Puckett's, there is a grocery store (HG Hill Urban Market). We bought our drinks and some snacks and sandwich items to have during our stay. Their prices are slightly higher than our local grocery stores but much less than convenience stores or hotels.

We were able to walk a few blocks to the Country Music Hall of Fame. There are lots of bars and music on Broadway. The airport is only a 15 minute ride away.

Room Tip: The rooms were all good size and had great views of Nashville.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
WOW, it sounds like you had a blast in Music City. from start to finish, you hit it all. Thanks for the great feedback, I look forward to sharing it with all of our associates. Let us know if we can assist you with future reservations back at our hotel.

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Came here for a week long convention and can't say enough positive things about this hotel. From the friendly staff at check in to Seth in security helping me with luggage as I left it was all PERFECT!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thanks for being our guest during your convention, we enjoyed having you and allowing our associates to be of service. Great shout out to Seth, I look forward to personally thanking him for a job well done. Hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great Barbie Convention. Very nice location great hospitality from the hotel employee.As you know the name Ken is very important to Barbie World and now me too, I was helped by and Giant Security officer Ken. I was in distress and Ken immediately so my frustration while I was waiting on the elevator. I was have and low blood sugar moment and he whisked me away in his special elevator and made me feel so special. Thanks again I just love this Place. We should make this Barbie convention central.

Green Features: Very nice and Clean Hotel, lots of nice plants and trees at location.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juile a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our family loves the Nashville Firework Display on July 4. We wanted to avoid traffic so we chose to stay at the Renaissance. They were upfront with us stating that you cannot see the fireworks from their hotel. I appreciated the great communication.

We checked in and the front desk staff was very friendly to our young boys. The hotel was very busy due to the 4th but check in was flawless. We had easy access to Broadway which was 1 block away.

The hotel was clean and updated. The colors were vibrant. The bed was soft and luxurious. We called ahead and requested a view over Broadway and received our request.

Parking can be expensive so we parked in the public parking garage located directly across the street. In fact, the hotel has a restaurant on the bridge that connects the hotel to the garage.

The only problem we encountered was trying to get to our room after the fireworks. The elevators were slammed and there was a 20 minutes wait to get on an elevator.

My sons love to swim and they used the indoor pool. The hotel does have a tanning deck. The exercise room overlooks pool and they have plenty of equipment to do a Crossfit or Yoga type workout.

Our family throughly enjoyed this hotel and will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeePartyofFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

After discovering the VRBO we rented was sketchy, we went to the Renaissance Marriott. Ben Williams at the front desk gave us the best Nashville welcome! He was awesome, friendly and provided great service! Ben & Marriott totally turned our trip into a great experience! Everyone at the hotel was friendly! Including Steve who gave us a ride to a recommended restaurant. The room was clean and updated. I felt safe staying there. The location was a short walk to Broadway and the view from our room was great! I will definitely stay here again when in Nashville! Thanks Ben - you are awesome!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaceyKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The staff at this hotel are simply superb, Marina at the front desk is an asset to any business, a 10 out of 10. Her boss must be very proud.The Hotel is downtown, 2 mins from all the action and yet very quiet, a perfect combination. The fitness room and pool area is very clean and up to date. I would highly recommend this hotel for families , romantic couples or simply business travel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,959 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#16 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Thompson Nashville
#2 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing