We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was an oasis........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #11 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2010

April 3, 2010
This hotel was an oasis in the middle of a busy city. It was very much appreciated for it's service, cleanliness, and parking valet. Thank you ........
Lori Smith
Gobles, Michigan

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stogey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,729 - 2,735 of 2,927 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2010

Went to Nashville for a girl's weekend. Had never been before and we booked the hotel because it seemed like a good location... and boy were we right! Only a 15 minute taxi ride from airport. We were in walking distance (around the corner) to all the honkey tonks on Broadway (and we took full advantage of that, especially Tootsies!) We walked to Sommer Center and Country Music Hall of Fame. Walked all around 2nd and Broadway area. The hotel had a wonderful buffet breakfast for about $14, Starbucks in lobby, a cool bar/restaurant, 2 computers with free internet access. We were able to print our boarding passes at the front desk for no charge, too. The room was adequate... two queen beds, tv, bathroom. Overall, hallways were quiet and conducive to sleeping! A few minor complaints about the room... the bathroom had no ventilation fan. None of the rooms have balconies or windows that open. There is no separate vanity, so with four girls getting ready to go out, it was a little hectic. Also, we found food (wantons, candy) under the bed. I guess they do a very quick surface clean. Be prepared... at prime times like Sat evening and Sunday check out, the wait for the elevators is crazy! The beds were awesome and very comfy! The conceirge was helpful in helping us find a restaurant for Sunday dinner. The icing on the cake... found an awesome deal on the hotel's website and only paid $99/night!!!!!!!
Nashville, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

For a hotel that advertises itself as being a 3-4 star hotel, advertising such is completely false. First of all, this hotel, though it could be impressive cosmetically, has POOR management and poor service. I stayed there as a guest of a friend and was asked for a credit card, even after my friend's company had given theirs! Then they called my room 3 times (once at 4AM, two nights after my check in) to ask for a credit card. When I asked the front desk why they would call me at 4AM, I was given 6 different answers, until the manager told me why. NOBODY at that hotel knows what is going on. They charged my friend $20.00 to take a gift basket to my room that she paid for outside of the hotel prior to my arrival. Then, the maid didnt show up daily until 4:30pm. The evening before an event that I was in town for, she knocked on the door and told me that if I wanted my bed made, I had better let her in because she "goes home at 5 whether my bed is made or not". Unbelievable. Though it has been remodeled, its not that impressive - especially for the cost. More like a glorified Holiday Inn. Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAdvisorySC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

One of the best locations in downtown Nashville. Easy walk to everything. We usually, but not always, stay here when we're in Nashville.

Has been remodeled since we stayed there a couple of years ago. Very clean and comfortable. Great views from the room, and one of the largest hotel bathrooms we've ever encountered. Very nice, very professional staff.

Cons: plan to pay through the nose to park; hot water not hot enough (perhaps a liability issue); some street noise.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

Great service - top to bottom, the staff here are friendly and helpful.
Great location - Easy walk to Ryman, Sonnet, Broadway and nightlife downtown.
OK room - nothing spectacular but nothing negative. Clean and comfortable.
Wireless internet is free on first 3 floors (no rooms) and you pay for in-room service. There are 2 computers in the lobby and two more in the bridge bar (3rd floor) for guest use. The Bridge Bar is a great spot to have a drink or use your laptop.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Renaissance for our anniversary get away. We stayed on the 23rd floor, in a handicap accessible room (the only one left in the hotel with a king sized bed). Although the view from our room and the location of the hotel was great, I was not thrilled with the rest of our time there. Our bathroom was dirty, with visable dirt on the shower floor. The bed was uncomfortable (firm is an understatement) and there was a party going on in the room next door to us in the middle of the night. I don't mind a little noise, but it sounded like there was 20 drunk hard of hearing girls in the room next to us. The smell of alcohol that was coming from their room was so strong... between the noise and the smell I was unable to sleep. I called the front desk, but that didn't help. They continued to be loud for another hour or so, and then finally left. If I was to go back to Nashville, I'd stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmacherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

The location for those interested in downtown (ie. Broadway, Country Music Hall of Fame, Business travel) can't be beat. Being younger, my girlfriend and I typically go to Nashville for weekend vacations and we always stay at the Renaissance Hotel. The King Size beds and linens are very comfortable, and the bathroom is large with tile flooring. The only complaint is the profiling of the staff. Being a fairly high priced Hotel, each time I arrive I feel as if I am being judged about not being able to afford the Hotel based on me being part of Generation Millennial; which is not the case at all. Otherwise, the hotel bar is very nice, location is great, room service delivers in the early morning hours, and the hotel furnishings are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djbird84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 159 in Nashville
5,931 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#17 of 159 in Nashville
1,271 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 159 in Nashville
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 159 in Nashville
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Address: 611 Commerce Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £157 - £438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tennessee. Discover hidden gems within our Nashville hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing