We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,311)
Filter reviews
3,311 results
Traveller rating
1,874
965
315
106
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,874
965
315
106
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridge bar commerce street great location loss prevention bridgestone arena convention center the concierge lounge within walking distance corner room high floor honky tonks third floor country music hall of fame heart of downtown valet parking music city center two blocks
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 3,311 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We were a little bummed that they were under renovation when we visited but they accommodated the best they could for not having a lobby and legit restaurant. Our favorite part was our server Keturah. We had a group of special needs folks and she was the best! So compassionate and understanding and even memorized our orders and brought us our drinks before we could even ask. We were grateful for her kindness! Thanks Keturah! The location was so close to Broadway which was nice.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Great location' Hotel was an easy walk to Broadway, Printers Alley, pretty much everywhere we needed to go. Hotel room was clean, had all the needed amenities. Nice extras like charging station and Netflix availability. Bed was very comfortable. Room was quiet. Plenty of elevators. Self park and walkway to the lobby were convenient. There was construction underway, but it was never disruptive. STAFF was GREAT. At check-in, recommendations for places to go were given and included nice tucked away gems and not just the popular go-to places. We stopped into the bridge bar for a cocktail and the bartender was super friendly. Michael, one of the breakfast chefs, was terrific. Setting aside he favored the team up North, he was friendly and very helpful. We were in a larger group and the temporary dining area did not have a lot of large tables. Michael noticed that we'd been waiting a bit and came over to check in. When he heard we were still waiting, he checked in with the host and helped to clear off a table to get us seated. Definitely went above and beyond. Great service experience!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Trek466296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Stayed here during a conference - everything was fantastic, from the food to the room and the hospitality of the staff. Construction going on at the time made the views less than pleasing but otherwise a great visit. Extremely close to downtown Nashville - I could see (a little) of the lights and hear some of the music coming from Broadway. I wish that the room's features would have been updated a bit tho, such as usb charging stations or some sort of dock for laptop and phone charging cables.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HelperT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

The best thing about this hotel is the location. Very convenient to walk to so many things! Overall the hotel is dated. Construction is currently happening in the main entrance/check in area. Our room and bathroom was on the small size. We found the bed and pillows very uncomfortable. The Wi-fi, hot water and a/c worked great! Numerous new hotels are going up all around the area. Think we would try a newer hotel next time.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VLHessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn J, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear VLHessel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us from your recent stay at The Renaissance Nashville. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location to all the downtown attractions and some of our amenities. We want to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are making some updates to the property and hope that you will return to see what we have done! Please let us know next time you travel to Nashville.

Sincerely,
Kaitlyn Johnston
Restaurant Manager
kaitlyn.Johnston@renhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel was not only beautiful but also placed perfect if you want to spend time out on the main Broadway strip. Room was very nice and clean, bar wasn't too crowded and the bartender was very friendly. Pool and gym we're very clean and peaceful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank akinsel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews