We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Nashville Airport
Ranked #79 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Atoka, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very well maintained. Extremely clean queen studio. The employees very friendly and helpful. We stayed 3 nights. It is close to the airport but we only heard one plane each day and it was not close. Nice pool, cleaned routinely. Wireless pretty good. 10 minutes to Opryland and downtown if you are driving. Shuttles are available and the staff can fill you in. Early check in was very easy.

Room Tip: We stayed right next to the pool and there was no noise that came through to our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TygreLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick C, General Manager at Residence Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Nashville Airport Residence Inn by Marriott. It was great to hear that you found your suite extremely clean. In addition, you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I will share your comments with the team. Thank you for mentioning that we are conveniently located just minutes away from downtown Nashville and the Gaylord Opryland Resort.

We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    111
    52
    26
    15
See reviews for
97
58
11
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I had a business trip to Nashville. I always like the Residence Inn because the properties are usually spacious, quiet, and comfortable. However, this property is difficult to access, loud, and worst of all, the wireless internet is spotty at best.

I am a Marriott Platinum member, so when I was having trouble getting on the WIFI I never like to hear "are you connected to the network"?. Anyone born after 1950 knows HOW to get on WIFI. If it isn't working, then that's the problem.

Anyway, the girl at the desk had no idea what to do. She patched me through to tech-support line that left me on hold for 20 Minutes. I finally hung up and used my own aircard during the trip. I really hate hotels that won't take ownership of their guests problems!

WIFI is fundamental to any hotel and this property's inability to provide it ensures I will never stay here again! Get into the 21st century

Its too bad I have to rate this hotel so low as the room was pretty nice, but everything else was not so good.

Room Tip: Test the internet and see if you can get on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gruffco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick C, General Manager at Residence Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Please accept my apology for the fact that our WIFI did not meet your expectations. This is particularly disappointing since we recently increased out bandwidth giving us the ability to burst to 50MB. In each building, we have two wireless modems. It sounds as though the modem that services the 4 rooms on your side of the building needed to be reset.

I will share this simple solution with the desk team. We show them where the wireless modems are located in each building. We will train the on how to reset the modem.

We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Spent three (3) nights here a week ago and could not be happier. Our unit was sparkly clean and incredibly comfortable. All staff members were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a feast (love those waffles)! Need to come back in colder weather to enjoy the fireplace. Cozy!!

Room Tip: This is an airport location, however the air traffic was hardly noticeable from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMW446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Staff really helpful with early check in. Lovely 2 bedroom suite which was very clean and comfortable. Great value for money. Thanks for the recommendation for the pre-season football match, brilliant experience. Leroy ( the minibus driver) was a real character and entertained us on our journeys downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick C, General Manager at Residence Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor. It was great to hear how much you enjoyed your two bedroom loft suite. I'll share your comments with Leroy the next time I see him. He always does such a great job taking care of our guest on the short ride downtown.

Thank you for choosing the Nashville Airport Residence Inn. We hope to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Mound, Il
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I don't like to spend a lot of money, so this hotel was right up our alley! It was clean, employees were friendly, price was very very reasonable, breakfast was pretty darn good and its location was handy to all the locations we visited! No complaints! Next time we come back to Nashville, we'll stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aunttara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick C, General Manager at Residence Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our complimentary, full, hot breakfast buffet. Our proximity to downtown and all of the Gaylord attractions is ideal too.

We appreciate your choosing the Nashville Airport Residence Inn. We hope to serve you again the next time you come to the Music City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
254 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This property is no exception. Stayed here on business for 5 nights. Check in was flawless, room was clean, my biggest concern always. Housekeeping was excellent. Rooms are dated and definitely need renovation to begin as soon as possible. Although the room is dated, I must say, the couch was new and that was nice a some of these RI's have old couches but not this one.
Breakfast had the usual "processed scrambled eggs" that are not good and in room coffee is horrible as ALL hotels offer but overall I would stay here again when in Nashville.

Room Tip: Always upstairs is best so you don't have stomping above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kernvilledaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed here for a weekend in May with my wife and two young girls. The 2 bedroom suite was spacious and clean. The property was nice, and all the staff very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast room was pretty crowded, but the hostesses kept the buffet full. It's a good location...close to the Opryland Mall, and not far from downtown. Would definintely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImaPickyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#53 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Nashville Airport

Property: Residence Inn Nashville Airport
Address: 2300 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-5118
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Suite Hotel located 3 miles south of Opryland & 1 mile north of Nashville Int'l Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing