We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Ranked #29 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel. It is in a great location. We could see the state capitol from our room. It was recently very tastefully renovated. The entrance hall is grand. Nothing for faint hearted though. You can look from your hotel room door all the way down to the reception. The reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of the outrageous parking fees. $38 for one night is too much for parking a motorcycle in the garage.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank flying_dutchman_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,334)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,280 - 1,286 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Hip yet classic, this remodeled hotel is excellent. In the heart of downtown Nashville, the staff is uniformly excellent and the decor very cool. The gym is excellent too. I did not get a chance to try the restaurant but the club lounge was excellent. This is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_CX2559VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I was told renovations were done, but didn't look or feel that way. The actual room is very nice - clean and spacious. But the overall hotel feels like being in a parking deck - very cavernous. Maybe they are going for a "modern" flare, but the lobby, halls and common areas feel "industrial".

If you want a great room and nothing else, you got it. But not much else. Bar was closed at 10:00 pm...kinda odd for a downtown hotel. Lobby is loud and always crowded. Elevators are a disaster... I have never waited that long every time for an elevator.

All the little things add up to a very odd stay.


But...staff does a very good job. I think they all know the interior designer and architect of the hotel failed... So they work very hard to make up for it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad that our staff was able to improve your stay. We will be done with construction in the next few weeks and hope you come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel in not yet renovated even though it says so on the Starwood website. I wish they would be more honest. This place is challenging to get into with all of the boarded up entrances and difficult parking, and confusing signage. Your GPS will take you to the front entrance on a busy street with no pull in area. What you need to do is circle the whole block and find a parking deck for the hotel that is poorly marked. We pulled in and drove up a grimy, dark, and questionably safe environment with nobody around or no security visible. We had to guess if we were in the right place after arriving at the upper level. We had to truck our luggage over to a tiny elevator that smelled of urine, had stains and was generally gross and uncomfortable to get into. When we got to the correct floor we could not enter the hotel due to heavy construction and had to walk out and around back to that first entrance. The hotel needs to post a welcome station or an attendant to welcome their guests. The front entrance was over staffed with bell station folks standing around doing nothing while the real activity was happening in that dingy parking garage where guest really needed help. On another note the room was really quite nice and we loved it. Unfortunately the AC did not cool the room properly and it blew like a hurricane and sounded like one the entire time. I hope this hotel gets it right sometime soon. This was our first trip to Nashville and I would really have to think about staying here again. I rated this poor because the minefield that you have to navigate is not necessary even during construction and they have to fix there HVAC system for sure.

Room Tip: Don't expect much of a view. This hotel is urban and everything around it seems to be under con...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank crazyconch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Other than that….. it feels like this hotel is having an identity crisis. I believe it's in the middle of a construction overhaul.. but I'm a bit worried if they are almost finished. There is some sort of iceberg-like structure in the lobby that feels like a set-design piece from a stage musical version of The Titanic. Additionally there is a gift shop that is in a broom closet (in all fairness, I think that it's temporary, but it really is a broom closet next to the gym for now). The staff was really nice and the bar food was good. The room was very nice and I slept really well…and that's what mattered on this trip the most!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your review! We are almost done with construction and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Take in consideration that renovations are going on but The food was really good and the waitstaff was excellent but you had to deal with construction noise and dust. Make sure the re-do is over before you pay the high cost of staying here....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Susie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

After our flight was cancelled, we were actually excited to get back to downtown. Free champagne upon arrival. Front desk was very nice. The hotel opens up to 20+ floors of rooms, still being reno'ed and smelled of paint. We had a standard king room that was decorated very modern and clean. Nice Samsung flat screen, nice decorations, comfortable bed. They offer shuttles to downtown but it is a downhill 10minute (not even) walk. Walking back up was tough ;) the only thing I found weird was no free wifi. They also Do Not have airport shuttle services, but taxis are waiting around the corner. It was 25$standard plus 1$ for every extra person. Not bad at all. I will definitely stay again on next visit to Nashville.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 156 in Nashville
2,853 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#21 of 156 in Nashville
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#4 of 156 in Nashville
1,591 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 156 in Nashville
1,171 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown

Address: 623 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219-1706 (Formerly Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#33 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#34 Business Hotel in Nashville
#39 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £191 - £444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 474
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown's multi-million dollar transformation, conceptualized by New York-based designer Anna Busta, is unlike any other hotel in Nashville. Guests will not only experience brand new guest rooms, but a completely transformed lobby, reception area, wine bar, and meeting space. 25 Million Dollar renovation - completed Spring of 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing