We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel. Great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown
Ranked #85 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good value hotel. Great breakfast”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Staff were very helpful on arrival, gave us some good advice about tours etc. the hotel is clean, good pool which gets the sun all day. Breakfast was much more than I expected for a budget hotel...waffles, eggs, sausage, fresh fruit etc and even the random biscuits and gravy they seem to like here! Located about 10-15 min walk from downtown and the bars etc. we like walking so this wasn't a problem for us. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    258
    254
    113
    139
See reviews for
183
325
44
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

After being unhappy with the Days Inn downtown, we gambled on this hotel and we were pleasantly surprised by how OUTSTANDING it was!
The front desk staff was cheerful and accommodating. The room was clean, the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. We spent some time escaping the hot Nashville sun in the pool. VERY nice area. There's 6 or 7 restaurants on the strip right across from the hotel, all within walking distance. We even walked the short half mile to Broadway to do some shopping and see the Country Music Hall of Fame. The offer laundry service for only $1 to wash, $1 to dry! I didin't have to come home with a suitcase full of dirty clothes! Love this place!! We will definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. Very nice view. Quiet room and very lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beck K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in Nashville on our way to North Florida. We had never been to the city and wanted to check it out.
We pre-booked the Comfort Inn as we didn't want to spend a ton of money staying downtown and we wanted easy access to highway and the Grand Ole Opry.

The hotel suited our needs. Friendly check in, free on site parking; comfortable bedding, clean room, enough towels (would gave liked thicker ones), working air conditioning, TV, small refrigerator in the room, pool (we did not use it but many people were enjoying it), washer and dryer on site, only had coffee and grabbed a few items to go for breakfast - area was pretty conjested.

If we were staying in the area we would stay here for the price.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corryton, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a week while my mother was at Vanderbilt Hospital having heart surgery. The hotel room had bugs under microwave, there a hugeneral cockroach in the bathtube one day when I went to shower. They were not accommodating with rates since my Mom was having surgery. We had no water one night for 6 hours do to construction in the area.They did not offer to knock off some of the room rate. We extended our stay by one night advised it would be 99.00 but when we checked out it was 129.00 the people at the counter could not tell us why we were told the 99.00 rate. My mother left her billfold there and we were 3 hours away they were not any help with trying to get that back to her. I called FedEx and arranged for her billfold to be picked up they were not going to help with this even after I told them all they had to do was give the driver my credit card.
These are foreigners running the place. Hard to undestand. Poor customer service.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pford12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac K, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of entire staff and myself truly apologize for the water issue while you were staying at our hotel.
City did shut down the water without notifying us, due to a construction in one of our neighborhoods. Our maintenance crew co-ordinate with city plumbers to recover the water in couple of hours.

Regarding your lost and found billfold, as per your request hotel try to deliver to you, thru a Fed-Ex driver, which was scheduled thru you, unfortunately Fed-Ex is entirely a 3rd party which requires you’re prior pre-paid air bill which they were looking for.

As a hotel we can co-ordinate to recover your lost & found item, box/package the item and give to the corresponding delivery driver.

We do sell rooms to distressed passengers at discounted prices. However all of our rooms and corresponding prices/discounts are subject to availability. If you have reserved in advance and confirmed with a Credit card, you have gotten you’re discounts.

We do hope you will give us another chance and come back to visit us again soon.

With sincere apology,
Mack
Comfort Inn Downtown,
Nashville-TN-37203.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nashville hotels

1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This place was horrible! We showed up after a long day of work and we were greeted by bugs, mould and urine stained mattresses. The rooms also had a horrible odour, masked by a very strong perfume smell. I strongly suggest looking elsewhere when trying to stay downtown Nashville.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac K, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay.
Again, I am very sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are a completely smoke free property and those who choose to smoke in the room incur a $250 fine.
I also apologize that the housekeeping service did not meet your expectations and I have spoken with our executive housekeeper regarding these issues.
We very much appreciated the opportunity to rectify these problems and we look forward for the opportunity to improve upon your next stay!

Thanking you
With Kind regards
Mac Kharat.
Comfort Inn Downtown,
Nashville-TN-37203.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We knew this hotel didn't look great but it was late and every other hotel was booked and we had failed to make a reservation. Plus we were exhausted. The room was #119 and had black mold on the ceiling and in the bathroom. It should be condemned by the health department. It was extremely nasty,(the tub was gross,) and needless to say every little cough or scratch in our throat we felt for the next week we blamed on the cooties from this room. ( And I really did get a sore throat and lost my voice.) The kicker is they charged us $186.00! And that was with a discount because we complained. We really got taken. Don't be a fool like we were.

Room Tip: The door to our room opened right smack out to the pool where people partied all night. This would h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac K, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thanks for staying with us in Comfort Inn Downtown, Nashville-TN.
Our goal is to offer every guest a great stay. I apologize if we fell below your expectations.
Any feedback you can offer me will allow us to improve our performance.
I have personally adjusted 10% off of your stay
Thanks again for your review and I hope to have opportunity to serve in the future.

Sincerely,
Mac Kharat.
Comfort Inn Downtown,
Nashville-TN-37203
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here on June 29th for one night. We had never been to Nashville and it was a good stop to breakup our trip to Orange Beach AL. We found the hotel to be perfect for the price, location, and free breakfast in the morning. You can walk to the downtown area from the hotel. It is about 8 blocks, or we were told a cab was fairly cheap. We enjoyed the walk after a 9 hour drive. Broadway street is the bar and restaurant street, if you want to look it up on google maps. I had a hard time before we went to try and figure out where the action was for the one night. That is all we had time to do. We were there on a Sunday and found out kids under 21 are not allowed in the bars past 7. One place did, Rippys, kids are allowed to around 10. After we ate ribs, we walked back to our hotel. The pool looked nice. People were in it at night. The room was a little small, but it was clean. It was perfect for one night. The continental breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Music Row
Best Western Plus Music Row
#49 of 155 in Nashville
1,416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#64 of 155 in Nashville
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Property: Comfort Inn Downtown
Address: 1501 Demonbreun St, Nashville, TN 37203-3111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) hotel is ideally located in the downtown area, providing easy access to all major interstates. This Nashville, TN hotel is less than one mile from the Bridgestone arena, the New Music city Center and the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. The campuses of Vanderbilt University, Belmont University and Tennessee State University are only minutes away. Tourists will enjoy shopping a wide variety of specialty stores and visiting local museums. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area, including "Nashville's #1 Dining and Entertainment Destination," the Wildhorse Saloon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nashville/Demonbreun Street Hotel Nashville
Nashville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing