We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport
Ranked #107 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
1 review
“Ok”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The amenities could use some work. Chose to stay here because of nice big hot tub, very sad that hot tub was shut down. My back was hurting so bad and I needed the hot tub badly! Rooms were very clean and upgraded. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheilae33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    176
    195
    129
    125
See reviews for
255
152
61
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly. Breakfast was also good, had plenty of items. They also have shuttle service which we did not use but was there just incase. I will stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable, clean place to stay in the Nashville area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swtgujurani22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

First they messed up my reservation and when they did management was very rude about it. The breakfast was horrible and the room was dirty. The hotel was flooded and floors were wet and my son fell several times. To top the the trip they had bed begs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8nashvilletn, Webmaster at Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Super 8 Airport during your recent visit to our area.

We appreciate you for the review and regret the inconvenience caused whatsoever.

Systems have been put in place to ensure a smooth check in for all our guests and also hotel staffs have been trained to offer the best hospitality.

The breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper quality breakfast.

We have taken steps to check and ensure that the overall cleanliness of the rooms are perfect before checking in a new guest and the concerned staffs have been given the required training.

We are surely believed that the next time you visit our area; you shall once again choose us for your stay.

We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

staff was readily available to answer questions & assist with any prolems (all minor). Overall stay experince was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I like Super 8 hotels but this was by far the worst one I stayed at. They gave me a room on the first floor that smelt like mold. After looking at the bathroom I noticed mold on the ceiling, dry wall, and mildew on areas of the carpet. The smell was to strong so they gave me a room 2 doors down. The scent of mold was not as strong but it was still present. I know they had a flood a couple years back. I recommend anyone who stays here to go to the second or third floor. I only assume they are in better condition.

Room Tip: If you really want to stay here do not get a room on the first floor. I assume because of the flood...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Webster24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8nashvilletn, Webmaster at Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Airport for your stay during your visit to our area.

We definitely appreciate every kind of criticism and suggestions about our hotel.

We have noted all you observations and concerns and have taken corrective measures to attend to each of the observations.

We are sure that the next time you visit our area,you will be greatly pleased and will choose us for your stay. We take our guest reviews quite seriously.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#75 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/ Briley
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
4.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport

Property: Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport
Address: 720 Royal Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37214-3742 (Formerly Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Oak Tree Inn-Nashville is our budget friendly Hotel located less than 10 minutes to the Nashville Airport and just a short drive to the Grand Ole Opry and exciting Music Row! The changes we are continuing to make will be ideal for the business traveler, family, sports team, or anyone looking for a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Airport - Nashville / Music City Hotel Nashville
Super Eight Nashville
Super 8 Nashville
Nashville Super Eight
Nashville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing