We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice restaurant”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #9 of 64 Restaurants in Newport
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Highland, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Enjoyed the food. Was disappointed that the frozen drink machine was broken. Wanted a frozen drink but the drinks we got were fine. Server was very attentive.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pilgore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    33
    25
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great salad bar”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We just ordered drinks and the salad bar. Very friendly staff. Great service. Quick seating on a Saturday night.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pd2stayhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrottsville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Salad Bar”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I eat at Ruby Tuesday regularly and usually get the salad bar. This is one of the best salad bars I have had! Fresh, good and fast! This Ruby Tuesday is great. Good service, friendly, and clean.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jaxcolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Disappointing!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Have eaten at other Ruby Tuesdays in other locations and always enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Not this time, we ordered the ribs and chicken strips. The strips were clearly burnt! After being served waitress disappeared. Didn't see her again until it was time for the bill. The waitress did comp the bill for the chicken strips after not wanting to wait for new one as we were clearly finished eating.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gottawinsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Delightful Meal”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I had a delicious steak and really enjoyed the atmosphere and service. I also enjoy my dining experiences at Ruby Tuesday Restaurants in Florida, North Carolina and Georgia.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingshoesbecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Jefferson City, TN
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing