We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food at a good price.”

Sagebrush Steakhouse
Ranked #30 of 63 Restaurants in Newport
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner
Description: Sagebrush is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on hand-cut steaks. We also offer award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers, homemade desserts and a full bar. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment. Dine In - Take Out - Catering
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quality food at a good price.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Extra attentive and friendly wait staff. Fair prices and good food selections. 99 cent margarita's on Monday, all you can eat ribs on Tuesday.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1257wp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    23
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petoskey, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Slow and Sloppy”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We thought we would stop in after a long hike for a quick refuel before finding some more trails to explore- bad idea. It took us 45 minutes from the time we ordered our food to the time the food actually arrived at our table. Furthermore, while we were waiting, we heard other customers complaining of unsatisfactory food. When our food actually arrived at our table, we were starving, but barely touched any of the plates. The fish and chips were soggy and had little to no flavor, along with the burger. Wait staff was very friendly, but you can't out-smile bad food/long wait times! Definitely won't be returning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BGel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
567 reviews
439 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Good steak”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch and were seated in the bar area. The bartender took good care of us. We split a sirloin. It was good the seasoning was a bit salty and so was the green beans, but good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank adam-kelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrottsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
164 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stop and eat here every time I am in Newport for a couple reasons, location and good plentiful food. It is located right off I-40 and the food is good and you get a lot of it for the price. You will not leave hungry. The wait staff is friendly and enjoys interacting with you. You almost feel like family there. Steaks and chicken are really good!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jaxcolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unwelcomed”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

my roommate and i ate there this evening just for a girls night. The food was good and the service was good however while we eating we noticed the servers standing at the server line they was yelling back and forth for there conversation. when i go out to eat i like to enjoy a quiet setting not hearing the servers yelling. As we left our server preceded to tell us to have To good night and so forth.We headed to the door and noticed the manager standing there.She didn't even till us bye or to have a good night. My roommate and i felt very unwelcomed and ignored.Will think twice about having a girls night there again! 01-13-14

Helpful?
Thank countrycutie2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SagebrushSteak, Guest Relations Manager at Sagebrush Steakhouse, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hi. I apologize for your disappointment in your recent visit to our Newport location. We strive to deliver the best dining experience possible and we obviously fell short during this visit. Please feel free to send me your contact information via Contact Us on SagebrushSteakhouse.com and I would be happy to have the Regional Director of that location contact you. We appreciate your feedback as it is always important to us. Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sagebrush Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing