We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Motel 6 Newport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Newport
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Newport
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I had a great expierence in Newport. The room was very clean and the employees were helpful and courteous.The price is great. I was traveling with a pet and I was thankful to avoid high pet fees. Will definitely stay here again the next time Im enroute to the Smokey Mountains!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ljohnson19781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6mgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments concerning your recent stay with us as its always nice to hear positive feedback from our guests. I hope we get the opportunity again in the future to serve you, as its always a pleasure for us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    39
    16
    5
    11
See reviews for
30
17
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

What a great little find. We stopped here on our way to Hilton Head Island - all 18 of us (5 families). The staff were exceptional and very accommodating with keeping us all close together. Very reasonable and clean. Would stay there again!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveMyThree3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6mgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
We greatly appreciate the kind words and I'm so glad that your stay with us was a great one! Its guests like you that makes it a pleasure to come to work each day. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your hospitality needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
134 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This Motel 6 has free wifi!!! Clean rooms and hallways, though my hall smelled of smoke, the room did not. Heard a dog bark once, but had been offered no pet floor (3rd). Can't beat the price ! Gentleman at desk was courteous, offered a no pet floor, and choice of locations. Handled a sudden gaggle of people efficiently. I'd stay there agin, absolutely.

Room Tip: If you don't mind 3rd floor, it's pet free--no barking in the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoDWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6mgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you so much for your recent comments about our property! Its always a pleasure when we receive positive feedback, as it serves as a reminder why we're here, and thats the satisfaction of our guests. Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 in Newport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I stopped here to spend the night because I did not want to drive through the mountains in the dark. The rate was absolutely agreeable, and probably the least expensive, yet newest motel, at this highway exit. The room was certainly clean. The lady at the front desk was very courteous. Having never spent the night in a Motel 6, I was not sure what to expect. I liked the fitted sheet on the mattress. The TV was of decent quality. The mattress was firm and the pillows were very fluffy and full.

The only thing I was disappointed with was that my room was on the back of the building, and the motel sits so close to I-40 East that I could hear the tire noise from the 18-wheel trucks go by all night long even though I had used ear plugs to help reduce the noise. I would suggest asking for a room in the front of the building (facing the nursing home/Burger King).

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the building face I-40 East, and you may hear freeway traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverFlame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6mgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you for your recent comments and the positive feedback on your stay with us. I'm sorry about the road noise, hopefully on your next stay we will make sure you are on the side away from the interstate, but thank you for letting us know. I hope to be serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I went with a friend to watch the fall colors in the Great Smokies, and booked this Motel 6 online. Nicely located, Attractive exterior, much more like a much more expensive hotel; pleasant, welcoming staff. A real furnace with a thermostat (not one of the under-window units), roomy and attractive bathroom (with a wheelchair-accessible door). Clean, comfy. Free wi-fi that actually worked well. Real coffee cups (not the dwarf ones this chain usually provides) with lids! Bottom line, the nicest Motel 6 I have been in, and I've been in a bunch. My friend had the same opinion, and she has used this chain all across the country. I would be happy to go there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plantlover42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6mgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thank you so much for the positive feedback of your recent stay with us. Its always a pleasure to receive such feedback and to know that you were pleased with your stay, as that's always our goal with every guest. I hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Over this past weekend (Oct 13-16) I was down in Tenn to visit my alma mater and visit with some friends. I picked this Motel 6 because it had easy access from the freeway, and was centrally located to all the places I would be driving over the weekend. Welllllll let me tell you I have stayed in a number of motels and other Motel 6's over my time traveling, and have not had 1 that could match the wonderful stay this Motel 6 offered me. From the start the staff was incredible, they worked with me on a late arrival, they worked with me on my friend getting a key when he arrived even though I was going to be out on the road and were great when we needed something. The room itself couldn't have been nicer. The bed was hard and while I know some don't like that, I love it and got some of the best sleep I have gotten in a while. The sheets were clean and they actually used bottom sheets on the mattress. The bathroom was huge. The motel is located right next to Interstate 40 but you heard nothing of the road traffic at all. The entire motel was clean and looked fairly new. The pillows were awsome, in fact each bed had 2 but I only need to use 1. Full choices of TV channels including HBO. My only 1 small complaint was they did not provide those small bottles of shampoo that some other places do. But that was of little concern as given the rate I paid and it was packed that weekend in nearby Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, the Newport Motel 6 staff and motel was an incredible stay and a place I will look at staying at again on future trips to the Smokies.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indy4192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6mgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. I'm really glad that you enjoyed your stay, as thats our ultimate goal and it encourages us when our guests take the time to give us positive feedback. I hope to be serving you again in the future, as the pleasure is always ours. Thank you for choosing Motel 6 in Newport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

This Motel 6 is a very clean and satisfying place to stay for the amount the nightly rate is. It is very close to several restaurants, shopping and to the Smoky Mountains. One side of the motel has the mountain view, but it also faces I40, and the noise is not very loud either. The property is well maintained and clean and the housekeeping staff does an excellent job in cleaning the rooms. But stay on the third floor to avoid smoking rooms and rooms that have had pets in them. Each time I am in this area I stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a third floor room if you have any allergies to smoke or pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleyrider2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6mgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Thank you so much for your compliment and comments about your recent stay. As always we appreciate the feedback from our guests. It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to again have the privilege of serving your hospitality needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#3 of 9 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Newport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Newport

Property: Motel 6 Newport
Address: 255 Heritage Blvd, I-40 at Exit #435, Newport, TN 37821-4243
Region: United States > Tennessee > Newport
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Newport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel 6 Newport, TN - Kids stay free! We offer high-speed Internet connection in all rooms, interior corridors, outdoor pool and hot tub, guest laundry, free local calls, free morning coffee! And pets are allowed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Newport
Newport Motel Six
Newport Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing