We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleased” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Newport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Newport
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Newport
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Normally stay at the higher price chains but decided to check out this motel as it looked newer. From the time we meet the front desk clerk until we left the next morning we were very pleased with the service and the the accommodations. The young man who checked us in offered some friendly advice about one of the local restaurants we were thinking of eating at, and made a new choice. The room was very nice, very clean and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a clean and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6mgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to receive such wonderful comments. I hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Newport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    39
    16
    5
    11
See reviews for
30
17
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
196 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

We are on the road trucking and generally stay at Motel 6 with our dog unless its not a decent one. This is definately a decent place for the money. We have been to many and I would certainly recommend this one.
Clean! Friendly helpful staff! Tons of restaurants, Cinema, Shopping in area off I40
Some updates; beds pretty good, new corner tubs
Still old style TV's but work great and tons of channels including HBO
We were happy to get a smoking room - still carpet rooms for pets rather than the newer laminate but no smells and clean. Sure wish the window was able to open 6 inches or so to ventilate.
Pool outside not open yet, grounds well kept and parking for semi's..
Overall definatelly reccommend this one and will return when in area for sure.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is smoking mix if you smoke and has laundry, ice machine and drink machine on floor also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howeller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6mgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments concerning your recent stay with us. It is always encouraging to receive such positive feedback. At Motel 6 we strive for complete satisfaction with every guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on our property and we hope to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
308 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Red Roof Inn across the street advertises newly remodeled rooms with new flat screen TVs for $2 more. Why did that one not show up on my Internet search?
Typical Motel 6. It is clean, but not quiet. A family reunion seems to be taking place in the hallway.
Always bring your own shampoo when you stay at a Motel 6.
This one has pretty fair internet, and soft towels.
So, like I said - if you're on a budget they'll leave the light on for you. Better yet - check out the Red Roof Inn!
Keep Snoring!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6mgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you for choosing Motel 6 in Newport! We really appreciate the positive comments you made concerning your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

The standard room was clean but small. It did not have a microwave, coffee machine or refrigerator. They offer coffee in the lobby. It was reasonably priced and didn't have that chemical cleaner smell. I was told that its an eco-friendly building.The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was right off route 40. There were many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooklyngirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6mgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit and for choosing to stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

This motel is very simple. You get the basics two full beds and a bathroom. If you're like us you use your phone as an alarm and grab a coffee from the lobby. Its a perfect one stop stay :) I highly recommend it! We got two rooms the only thing that bothered me was the second floor was a mix of smoking and non. Traveled with smokers so we stayed on the same level. I could get a shift of it from time to time. Other then that I was very happy with our stay and will make sure we stop back next year on our yearly trip to myrtle beach. I'll be sure to get the 3rd flop though :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sm_am_52307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6mgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your comments on your recent stay with us. Its always a pleasure to receive such wonderful comments as yours, as it serves as an encouragement to me and my staff. I hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Newport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taft, Tn
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

If you are one who travels with your own shampoo, conditioner and blow dyer this is a great place to stay and save $$$. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. My son and daughter in law needed a room with a refrigerator. Apparently none of the regular rooms have a refrigerator but they did have a suite available that had a complete kitchen, living room and 2 beautiful bedrooms and a washer and dryer!!. Tom the clerk who assisted me with the reservations was extremely helpful! All of the staff we encountered were very polite and friendly. This may not be a "5" star motel, but it is definitely a "10" ! Lots of restaurants and fast food places nearby, and they did have coffee in the lobby in the am.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivoryjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6mgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Thank you for choosing Motel 6 in Newport! We really appreciate all of the positive comments you made concerning your recent stay with us, it was our pleasure to serve you! Your comments are a great encouragement for our team as we strive to always provide the best possible stay for our guests and we're glad that not only you had a great experience, but that you decided to share it with us.Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

This is a good motel to stay if you are visiting the Newport area or passing through on interstate 40. Also close enough if you are visiting Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. Very clean and up to date motel and very nice people. Also much cheaper than other motels in this area.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c-130jfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6mgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments on your recent stay with us. Its always encouraging for us to receive positive feedback from our guests. As always, the pleasure was all ours and we look forward to hopefully serving you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Motel 6 in Newport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Newport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#3 of 9 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
14.7 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Newport

Property: Motel 6 Newport
Address: 255 Heritage Blvd, I-40 at Exit #435, Newport, TN 37821
Region: United States > Tennessee > Newport
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Newport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel 6 Newport, TN - Kids stay free! We offer high-speed Internet connection in all rooms, interior corridors, outdoor pool and hot tub, guest laundry, free local calls, free morning coffee! And pets are allowed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Motel 6 Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Newport
Newport Motel 6
Newport Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing