We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family place.”
Review of Brooklyn Pizzeria

Brooklyn Pizzeria
Ranked #12 of 64 Restaurants in Newport
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great family place.”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed eating here. We had a very large number of family members with us. The staff accommodated our needs of many tables. The food was very good. You get a lot of food for your money also.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ljneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    26
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Less than impressed”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

There was nothing here to brag about except that it was close our hotel. The kitchen and dining area are clean, but the staff wasn't very friendly, the pizza wasn't impressive and the prices weren't great.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Outtasteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
381 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Far better than the chain pizza places!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Wow, a true New York style pizza with thin, crispy crust and great sauce. The pizza sizes are much bigger than you find elsewhere. Available in 16, 18 and 20 inches, the 16” pizza was really big and a large size was humongous. To “top” that off, the pizza toppings were piled on and delicious. We could not believe this terrific pizza, and very reasonably priced at $9 for a medium and $1.25 per topping. The 10 inch “individual” pizza with 3 toppings was only $5.99 and it was loaded. You simply cannot beat the deal at this pizza joint. We returned a second time before heading back home. Sure wish we had this place in our hometown!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BionicOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“pretty good for rural tennessee”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is way better than Pizza Hut and others so I would recommend it. Not bad at all and their
dough is quite good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Biggest Pizza ever”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This pizzeria is located in the lobby of
Best Western. There medium pizza was bigger than any large pizza that I have ever gotten (and it was good). Good, easy---what more can you say.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brooklyn Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing