We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as it gets”
Review of Brooklyn Pizzeria

Brooklyn Pizzeria
Ranked #15 of 64 Restaurants in Newport
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good as it gets”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Upon checking in at the bestwestern. Eric referred me to Brookln Pizzeria next door. Ordered a steak n cheese. This place can make a sandwich that has beaten all other sandwich shops. Upon arrival you are greeted. Severed. And ready too eat. Will return. Thanks for the great service.

Helpful?
Thank ureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    27
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I'm from New Jersey and the pizza here is just like the kind I would get on the Wildwood boardwalk I'd highly recommend eating here

Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Just like the boarfwalk”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I'm from Jersey and the pizza here is excellent it was crispy where it was suppose to be and chewy where it should be I have finally found good pizza in Tennessee

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester,sc
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We ate here only because a thunderstorm was in session at dinner time. We ordered a calzone & stromboli plus two salads.We received a discount since we were staying in best western inn and had order delivered to our room. Items arrived quickly and were piping hot. Salads were really fresh.Price was @$21. We were surprised at quality of all items. One of the best room delivered meals ever. Can't wait to try pizza next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank palmettosojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always a great Pizza and Wings”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is the place by which I compare all others. They have the best cheese and crust in town, including the national chains. Would rather have a Brooklyn Pizza than anyplace else.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mnelson825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brooklyn Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Brooklyn Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing