We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Peaceful Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Newport Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Had another pleasant stay here at the Newport Best Western. Very clean and quiet. Always love staying at this hotel. Staff is always courteous and attends to any needs.
Had a great breakfast, with more than enough varieties to choose from. Location is right off the interstate. You simply won't find a better hotel for the price.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel has completely refinished their rooms. Everything is new and fresh - carpet, paint, bathroom, sink/vanity, dressers, TV, chair, bed. You will not go wrong staying here. The rooms are a little small. The room doors are external access so beware of this if that concerns you. The pizza joint next to the check-in office is pretty good but the night I stayed there the restaurant/bar wasn't open because of a big snow. Ruby Tuesday restaurant within walking distance. Overall was very happy with my stay here and the $69 room rate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel is situated conveniently off the highway. The rooms have been recently updated and are quite comfortable and tastefully done. There is an on-site restaurant and bar, but it is also walking distance a Ruby Tuesday. The staff is quite friendly and helpful. would definitely continue to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jch0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Newport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Great! The Best Western Newport Inn is very excited to see our guests enjoying our recent renovation! It's very rewarding to see all our hard work, preparation, and commitment paying off with all the comments and the satisfaction of each guest! We truly Thank You! for your business and taking the time to share your wonderful stay!
Again our thanks and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We were traveling back to the Midwest from Hilton Head Island, SC. The Best Western was welcoming us, so we booked a room for an overnight stay. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean, nice and warm. The breakfast was good. The only compliant is the door was jammed! You insert the card and you had to worked the handle in order to enter the room.

Room Tip: Pick a room where the door latch does not stick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DNedeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Newport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

We would first like to thank you for your recent visit with us at the Best Western Newport Inn. Our newly renovated property is a great stopping point for travelers heading east or west on interstate 40. We are very happy that you enjoyed our Free hot Breakfast along with all our southern hospitality! Please accept out upmost apologies for your misfortunate incident with the door. Our maintenance supervisor was notified immediately and the issue has been resolved.
Again our appreciation for your visit and we hope to see you all again on your next trip from Hilton Head Island, SC! Thank You for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed her on Friday, January 24. I called earlier in the day and after speaking with Inez, I found out our room was ready so we could get in early. Upon arrival, she was the sweetest front desk check in I have ever met and we travel a lot!!!! When we got to the room…WOW…the internet description does it no justice. The upgrades they have done to the property are amazing. The beds were super comfortable! We went down for breakfast the next morning and was very surprised. They have anything for anyone. If biscuit and gravy, yogurt, toast, or fresh fruit is your forte, then you will be hooked up!! The food was hot and fresh and kept coming. When we checked out (at noon!!!) we went on our way. About 9:00 that night, my little girl realized she had left her stuffed animal in the room. Full panic mode set in. I called and spoke with Angela. As we were only in Morristown, she told us we were free to come back and check the room to make sure housekeeping hadn’t overlooked it. But, housekeeping was already gone and they keep stuff somewhere other than the office in lost and found. I left my number and she said someone would call me first thing in the morning. I waited until around lunch and called since I never received a call back. Thank goodness, they had found the Lamb  A family member was able to go pick it up for us. That speaks volumes, knowing they could have just trashed it and not thought anything of it. If you’re just passing thru or needing to stay in Newport, I would highly recommend Best Western. Not only are the rooms super plush, a Ruby Tuesday is in front of you, a pizza place is attached to the office, and breakfast is provided. The office staff is better than I could have ever asked for. Thanks so much and we will be back!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alleysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Newport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

How Wonderful! From all our staff here at the Best Western Newport Inn we send you our upmost gratitude and appreciation for your recent visit with us. We strive to ensure that from the moment you drive up to our property to the time you leave, that each interaction and the overall experience exceeds your expectations! Our Newly Renovated property provides a very welcoming, comfortable, and affordable room for an overnight stay.
Also it's nice to hear that we found your daughters stuffed animal. As a parent of two daughters, I can relate to the urgent need of solving the issue ASAP!
Again we would like to Thank You for your business and we look forward to serving you again in the near future Above and Beyond Your Expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed here on a trip from Orlando, FL to Gatlinburg, TN and crossing into Asheville, NC. My bed was very comfortable and the staff were very kind and attentive. They had a good variety of food for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingshoesbecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Newport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

The Best Western Newport Inn sends you our sincere gratitude for your recent stay at our newly renovated property. We are very fortunate to have your business and we enjoy serving you with the best of our abilities. Again our thanks and we hope to see you again on your next trip at the Best Western in Newport TN!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We travel from Michigan to Hilton Head South Carolina and this hotel is a nice place to stop for the night when we travel. The room is very clean, has a frig, microwave and a coffee maker. The free breakfast is very satisfying and you leave full. All the staff there was very friendly and cheerful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Avery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Newport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Great! Our property is very pleased to have you all as our guests! We strive to exceed expectations with all our guests and its nice to hear we are accomplishing that initiative. Our many amenities offered along with excellent guest services equals a great visit at the Best Western Newport Inn! We are pleased to hear that your enjoyment of our FREE HOT BREAKFAST was a most gratifiable experience. That is why "Variety" is key to satisfy our guests breakfast needs.
Our appreciation again for your business and we hope to serve you again soon Above and Beyond your expectations! Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Newport
Hampton Inn Newport
#4 of 10 in Newport
31 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#3 of 10 in Newport
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
546 reviews
14.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Newport
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Newport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Newport Inn

Address: 1015 Cosby Hwy, Newport, TN 37821-7323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Newport
Price Range: £59 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Newport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Newport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing