We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean comfortable quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Newport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Newport Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“clean comfortable quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

located just off the Interstate but quiet. Hotel looks to be recently updated with new furniture, drapes, etc. nice choices for complimentary breakfast. Too early to use pool, but looked inviting with nice landscaping

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your recent trip to our Newly Renovated Best Western in Newport Tn! We are very enthused that your stay was a most enjoyable experience and also our Free Hot Breakfast was satisfactory too. Also, our appreciation for your compliments of our landscaping. Our grounds team puts many hours towards expanding and maintaining the landscaping which gets continued compliments.
Again our thanks and we hope to serve to Above and Beyond your expectations on your next visit at the Best Western Newport Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    145
    45
    18
    14
See reviews for
168
130
37
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Worked well for overnighting on our road trip to/from Chicago/Myrtle Beach. Recent renovations are nice. Breakfast was good enough. You can hear outsiders walking by or talking, but overall slept well. Wish there was a way to keep the fan going with heat engaged (for white noise). Pool was not open yet (late March 2014). Needed a place for 3&5 yo to get some air. Appreciated front desk recommendation of Newport "City Park". It is a couple miles away and not highlighted for travelers, but if your gps skills are up for it, good option for kids. Would happily return if in the area again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ben55124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
We would first like to thank you for your recent visit with us at the Best Western Newport Inn on your travel f to/from Chicago and Myrtle Beach. Thank you for your compliment on our newly renovated rooms which were just completed last year. The Newport City Park is a great place for traveling families to enjoy a beautiful Appalachian evening, especially for children who needs to release some energy from a long drive.
Again our appreciation for your visit, compliments, and recommendation! Hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed here for one night as we were traveling from California to New York. There was a lot of noise late at night 11pm, 3am, there is a bar/lounge on the site and the noise was probably from some of the patrons. The same type of noise you might expect if you were downtown in a city bar area. The room itself was OK and the desk staff were friendly. The breakfast area was not kept clean and replenished very well. We stayed in many Best Westerns on our travels and were satisfied overall, but I would not stay in this hotel again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Our staff would initially like to thank you for your recent trip at our property. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your unsatisfactory visit. Our staff endures daily to provide a Superior Customer Care atmosphere for All our guests along with the assurance of hard work, commitment, and dedication to our guests enjoying a wonderful experience.
Again, our most sincere apologies that your stay was not satisfactory but we remain optimistic for a second chance to serve you Above and Beyond your expectations! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

clean rooms, comfortable beds, had a problem with loose siding flapping in the wind, called and they resolved the problem immediately, also nice to have a clean pet friendly room usually get the worst rooms

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
246 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

This place was okay for a brief overnight stay but certainly average or below in many categories.
Beds were small and uncomfortable and so were soap bars and towels.
Looked forward to breakfast, but it was just average and eggs were lukewarm.
Place is busy due to highway and closeness to Smokey Mountains NP but would not want to book a long stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davew49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We come through TN every year and this was our 2nd stay at this hotel. Rooms were modern, clean and attractive. Full, hot, delicious breakfast. The rooms are external entry and seperate from the lobby but we didnt mind because everything was so enjoyable. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Msunnerstood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed one night on our way down to SC. Chose it based on other trip advisor comments. We found our room to be very comfortable, quiet, and clean. The free breakfast had a lot of variety including hot foods. The front desk was friendly even at midnight when we arrived. We had a room in the far building near the elevator. The elevator didn't bother us at all. Close to the highway so easy on and off.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fivegoldenrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#3 of 9 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Newport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Newport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Newport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Newport Inn
Address: 1015 Cosby Highway, Newport, TN 37821-7323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Newport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Newport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing