We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing through.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Newport Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Passing through.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Needed a place to stay on our way that was close to where we were going to go white water rafting. This is easily assessable from the interstate. Rooms clean and nicely decorated. Thought it was odd that the lobby was in a different building down the hill. Hot breakfast was okay, did have an almond oatmeal with flax seed waffles that you could make for the health conscious people.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gottawinsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    148
    47
    18
    14
See reviews for
171
131
38
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
flossmoor, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stay here every year on our way to SC Hilton Head. The rooms are excellent, people are friendly, free breakfast buffet with good food and selection. Overall a great value. Location offers good restaurants, easy access from main interstate. We don't use other amenities like pool or such, but they are very nicely kept.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The staff and hotel were excellent. We always stay here when we are passing through TN. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great as well, fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, and gravy. Right off of the interstate, easy to get to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

great hotel for the price, at the foothills of the Smokies, but away from all the high traffic areas. We went to Dollywood and were entirely able to avoid the Pigeon Forge traffic. The Pizzeria restaurant had great sandwiches, and the employees there and the hotel were very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is a great place to spend the night on my way to where ever I'm headed. Very comfortable an plenty of dinning options. There is the pizza joint or Ruby Tuesdays ,also a friendly tavern on the premises all with in walking distance

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
From all our staff here at the Best Western Newport Inn, we say Thank You! for your recent visit and response to our newly remodeled property. We do have some excellent restaurants with in walking distance which includes the fabulous Brooklyn Pizzeria.
We are very thankful that your travels have led you to our property and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

My friend and I usually stay here once a year on our way to Indiana from Florida.
Beautiful view.
Redid the rooms since our last visit.
Will recommend to others
We had no problem with noise.
The breakfast was pretty good and free

Room Tip: we stayed in the back Beautiful sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryelynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We would initially like to send you our gratitude for your continued business and loyalty on your trip from Florida to Indiana. We greatly appreciate your time to share your experience at our newly renovated property with other potential guests. Also thank you for your recommendation to others to stay and we hope to serve you Above and Beyond your expectations on your next visit to Newport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

located just off the Interstate but quiet. Hotel looks to be recently updated with new furniture, drapes, etc. nice choices for complimentary breakfast. Too early to use pool, but looked inviting with nice landscaping

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your recent trip to our Newly Renovated Best Western in Newport Tn! We are very enthused that your stay was a most enjoyable experience and also our Free Hot Breakfast was satisfactory too. Also, our appreciation for your compliments of our landscaping. Our grounds team puts many hours towards expanding and maintaining the landscaping which gets continued compliments.
Again our thanks and we hope to serve to Above and Beyond your expectations on your next visit at the Best Western Newport Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#3 of 9 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Newport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
13.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Newport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Newport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Newport Inn
Address: 1015 Cosby Highway, Newport, TN 37821-7323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Newport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Newport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing