We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Newport Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Quiet Gem”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Easy to find at the intersection of two main highways and yet quiet on the inside. Motel style hotel with two floors of rooms. Room was clean and fresh, clean linen, clean bathroom, nice towels. Good selection of pillows - although I would have liked a firmer option. Bed was medium firmness/softness. Quiet air conditioning. Laundry facilities on site, outdoor pool, medium sized outdoor hot tub (which seems to be very hard to find at hotels in this area) which was an adequate temperature - I would have liked it a bit hotter. No pool towels and no notice to bring your own from your room. Ruby Tuesday restaurant basically in the parking lot plus a restaurant and bar attached to the lobby - the restaurant will even deliver pizza to your room in case you can't walk the 200 feet or you're in your pajamas and don't want to go out. Breakfast was standard BW fare, no complaints. The breakfast room was roomy and clean. I would stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet one, we had one in the middle on the bottom floor and heard nothing all night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    164
    53
    18
    16
See reviews for
189
141
41
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurinburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Easy check in, and every thing we needed for an overnight stay. Bar and restaurant for snack and drink to unwind after traveling all day, great room and free hot breakfast next morning. Will stay again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alturas, California, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this nicely remodeled hotel. The front desk was friendly as was the staff that took care of the breakfast room, which was in the large pizza restaurant next to the lobby. It was very convenient to have restaurants and the their own bar lounge to walk to from your room. Even though, some people might find the rooms a little small; the cleanliness and new fixtures made up for a little less square footage.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruralgal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great Stay! Rooms are newly remodeled with no expenses spared. The service, from the front desk to the room custodians is extremely customer friendly. If you find yourself just exiting the North Carolina wilderness or about to head in - I thoroughly recommend this location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Needed a place to stay on our way that was close to where we were going to go white water rafting. This is easily assessable from the interstate. Rooms clean and nicely decorated. Thought it was odd that the lobby was in a different building down the hill. Hot breakfast was okay, did have an almond oatmeal with flax seed waffles that you could make for the health conscious people.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gottawinsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flossmoor, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stay here every year on our way to SC Hilton Head. The rooms are excellent, people are friendly, free breakfast buffet with good food and selection. Overall a great value. Location offers good restaurants, easy access from main interstate. We don't use other amenities like pool or such, but they are very nicely kept.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The staff and hotel were excellent. We always stay here when we are passing through TN. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great as well, fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, and gravy. Right off of the interstate, easy to get to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#2 of 9 in Newport
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Newport
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
232 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
478 reviews
14.5 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Newport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Newport Inn

Property: Best Western Newport Inn
Address: 1015 Cosby Hwy, Newport, TN 37821-7323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Newport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Newport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing