We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would of been Outstanding if the bar hadn't been closed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Newport Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Would of been Outstanding if the bar hadn't been closed”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Picked this hotel because it had a restaurant and bar on property. My gp of 8 motorcyclists were riding in and would of been great to have bar and food in one location. Bar was closed guess cause it was Sunday and restaurant closed at 9pm. walked in at 905 and they nope we're closed. But this is a great hotel in a excellent location, staff was very helpful and friendly, rooms were clean and spacious and very comfortable. Pool and hot tub were awesome. When i go back i will stay here again.

Room Tip: Check the schedule for the bar and restaurant when you plan your travel. All rooms are in a great l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Newport Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
How great! From all our team here at the Best Western Newport Inn we say Thank You! for your business and your wonderful review. We do apologize that you guys did not get to enjoy the wonderful Brooklyn Pizzeria and Michaels. Our guests really enjoy the great authentic pizza provided by the Brooklyn Pizzeria. Also it is pleasing to know that our staff took great care and initiative in providing Superior Customer Care.
Again our appreciation and hope to see you again soon on your next bike ride near the Best Western in Newport TN!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    165
    54
    18
    16
See reviews for
191
141
41
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a great stay and was really happy with staff and cleanliness of rooms. The location was perfect for eating, shopping and site seeing. We really hated to leave but were traveling to KY for a reunion.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alfreda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Trail, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great staff and great hotel. We will stay here again soon. Great location. Highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Thank you for such a great stay. We will see you again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester,sc
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is about the 12th time we have stayed at this property over the past 8 years or so.Had skipped for a few years due to major remodel construction. Final product puts this unit near the top for value on this side of the smokies. Rooms very clean. Microwave and fridge on back wall out of way.Unit is only two stories,but addition of elevator a welcome plus.Seasonal pool & roomy outdoor spa in good location.Price per night up $10-15 from previous stays,but well worth it.Breakfast very good selection.Backside of unit quieter than front side. Cracker barrel,ruby tuesdays,shoney's,all within 1/2 mile. Pizza place located in former restaurant delivers to rooms exteeded hours.

Room Tip: rooms on back of unit on top floor are quieter. A lot of construction workers tend to stay on bottom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palmettosojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Easy to find at the intersection of two main highways and yet quiet on the inside. Motel style hotel with two floors of rooms. Room was clean and fresh, clean linen, clean bathroom, nice towels. Good selection of pillows - although I would have liked a firmer option. Bed was medium firmness/softness. Quiet air conditioning. Laundry facilities on site, outdoor pool, medium sized outdoor hot tub (which seems to be very hard to find at hotels in this area) which was an adequate temperature - I would have liked it a bit hotter. No pool towels and no notice to bring your own from your room. Ruby Tuesday restaurant basically in the parking lot plus a restaurant and bar attached to the lobby - the restaurant will even deliver pizza to your room in case you can't walk the 200 feet or you're in your pajamas and don't want to go out. Breakfast was standard BW fare, no complaints. The breakfast room was roomy and clean. I would stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet one, we had one in the middle on the bottom floor and heard nothing all night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurinburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Easy check in, and every thing we needed for an overnight stay. Bar and restaurant for snack and drink to unwind after traveling all day, great room and free hot breakfast next morning. Will stay again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alturas, California, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this nicely remodeled hotel. The front desk was friendly as was the staff that took care of the breakfast room, which was in the large pizza restaurant next to the lobby. It was very convenient to have restaurants and the their own bar lounge to walk to from your room. Even though, some people might find the rooms a little small; the cleanliness and new fixtures made up for a little less square footage.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruralgal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#2 of 9 in Newport
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Newport
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
232 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
483 reviews
14.5 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Newport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Newport Inn

Property: Best Western Newport Inn
Address: 1015 Cosby Hwy, Newport, TN 37821-7323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Newport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Newport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing