We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Newport
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic deal”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night on the way home from a long trip. The check-in was quick and courteous, the room was very clean and comfortable. The price was also very good. This will likely become our pit-stop when we make this trip again in the future!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEVIN P, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for staying at our Hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our courteous staff and our extra large rooms.

See you next time as you travel to or thru NEWPORT, TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    63
    29
    9
    14
See reviews for
64
51
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint George, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have nothing but great praise for this hotel, very reasonable, comfortable beds, great breakfast, super clean and friendly staff. Went on a two week trip and stayed at a different state and location every night. Some were rated 3 1/2 stars, some 3 and others 2 stars. This was the best hotel that we stayed in, even though I think it was one of the least expensive. Will and would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEVIN P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank You for your kind words. Our team makes every effort to make your stay in our over sized rooms comfortable and our breakfast always is a hit with our customers.

See you next time!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This motel was very clean and well kept. Rooms were up to date and very comfortable. Shower was clean and free of mold found in other motels. TV worked and rugs were kept very clean. This is a good place to stay for the price. Breakfast was super, very clean breakfast area with a good selection of breakfast foods. Dining area was kept neat and clean. Hearty recommend this motel and we will stay there again.

Older women, late evening check-in clerk needs training. We didn't really care what her and her trucker husband do and the rooms she uses at the motel, better for her to keep her mouth shut, answer guests questions and pay attention to the needs of the guests checking in!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donloeffler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEVIN P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank You for your kind words of "Great Place to Stay".

Our team makes every effort to make your stay in our over sized rooms comfortable and our breakfast always is a hit with our customers.

See you next time!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I had a very good experience and stay at this motel, nice clean rooms, very good breakfast & pleasant employees! Quick check in, easy parking and secure entry. Room was clean, fresh and stocked. Had in room coffee, micro wave & fridge. I will defiantly stay there again when in the area.
T. Harris

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TERRY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEVIN P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank You for your kind words of NICE HOTEL.

Our team makes every effort to make your stay in our over sized rooms comfortable and our breakfast always is a hit with our customers.

Our Pool is seasonal outdoor so sorry it was not open yet.

The steak house is a very popular option for our guest and we agree foof is great for the price.

See you next time!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We've stayed at many hotels and this one has been the best yet. My only complaint was that the pool was not open yet and there was no where to sit outside. Management should put a bench out front just for those of us that do smoke. The simple little extra things make all the difference. Easy access from I-40. The rooms are MUCH bigger than other hotels. The flat screen TV had great picture and sound. The air condition worked well. The carpet was clean and the beds were comfortable. The pillows were extremely nice, overstuffed and 4 on each bed. The fan in the bathroom worked on a separate switch (which is really nice, so you don't have all that noise.) The fridge was already on and worked like it should and the girl at the front desk was soooo helpful (Heather). She recommended the restaurant next door "Brandywine Creek Steakhouse and Tavern" and she was right. It was the best steak dinner and the prices were excellent ($16.99 for 12 oz. ribeye, three veg. and home made rolls with a little surprise.) The best part---The restaurant closes at 10 and you walk across the floor to the tavern that stays open till 3 A.M. The long neck bottle beer was $1 each and the dance floor was plenty big. It was a wonderful stay and THANK YOU Heather for the great directions and recommendations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEVIN P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank You for your kind words. Our team makes every effort to make your stay in our over sized rooms comfortable and our breakfast always is a hit with our customers.

See you next time!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephens City, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here on our way to Florida. Great hotel. It was very clean, and our room was large and roomy. The fridge and microwave always a plus. The lady that checked us in was very nice (heather) and made sure we had everything we needed. She was very helpful with the area too. Breakfast was very good. Much larger and more choices than I expected. All the hotels staff was very kind. We would recommend this place and will stay again next time.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virginia1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEVIN P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank You for your kind words. Our team makes every effort to make your stay in our over sized rooms comfortable and our breakfast always is a hit with our customers.

See you next time!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stopped overnight on our way back home from the beach. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The a/c unit was loud when we first turned it on, but after a few moments settled in and was fine. Breakfast in the morning was adequate - nothing fancy but sufficient to start the morning's drive.

There are no restaurants at this exit. We had to drive an exit back for dinner.

If you need a cheap place to rest for the evening, this will do. If you want more, keep moving on down the road.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsSandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Newport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
11.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
20.3 mi away
Quality Inn Interstate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Newport

Property: Comfort Inn Newport
Address: 1149 Smokey Mountain Lane, I-40 to exit 432B, first right off the exit, Newport, TN 37821-9031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer EXTRA LARGE ROOMS, largest in the area, We have an INTERIOR CORRIDOR HOTEL, with FREE HOT BREAKFAST, ELEVATOR,and FITNESS Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing