We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer service is everything! And they dont mind lying to you..!!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Newport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer service is everything! And they dont mind lying to you..!!”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The indoor pool has so much chlorine your eyes will burn in the hallway and in your room. We asked to switch rooms and were told they were booked... With two cars in the parking lot all week. We cut our stay short and wont ever make that mistake again! If you happen to run into an issue. You can forget about someone caring. There are four hotels surrounding them. You would think they would put some thought into how they treat there guests.

We switched to the best western and had a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonphazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidgibsonrri0746, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I certainly do hate to hear that your stay was not a great one. We have recently went through a major staffing change and we are focused on training our staff to be completely guest services oriented. Customer service is our number one goal and we hope that you will stay with us again so that we can make your stay memorable for all the right reasons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    44
    28
    23
    27
See reviews for
74
33
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Spent a night at Red Roof Inn in Newport, TN as a halfway stop between Louisville and Raleigh, NC. We had a poolside room. The pool is enclosed in a large atrium with plenty of room for kids to play around. The pool was large for hotel this size, and also had a nice hot tub. The room was large, with a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker,hairdryer, and iron. The bed was nothing special, but comfortable. A small breakfast (with waffles, toast, cereal, juice, coffee) was included. The nice part - the price!. Got this for 49.50 !!! Will definitely use this again on future trips.

Room Tip: Definitely want a poolside room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monkspunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidgibsonrri0746, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
We are glad you were so pleased with your recent visit. We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review as well. We strive to make sure that every customer has a pleasent experience when they are staying with us. We look forward to serving you in the future and your continued patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We have used this motel numerous times over the last 6 months. There have been many improvements since the facility became a Red Roof Inn. They now have a continental breakfast. The indoor swiming pool is very nice. Rooms have been refurbished and are clean and comfortable. This motel is a nice facility and an excellent value. The motel is well located to local eating places.

Room Tip: Access to the rooms on the lobby level is is excellent thru the lobby. Parking in front of the motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidgibsonrri0746, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2011
Thank you for your recent continued patronage. We have been working very hard to make the Red Roof Inn in Newport, TN a very clean, comfortable, and friendly environment for our guests. We look forward to having you visit with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyles, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Staying at the Red Roof Inn in Newport, Tennesse was a great expericence. The room was very clean, we had enough towels and the internet was extremely fast. I will tell all my family and friends to stay there when they go on a vacation. I will be staying there again.


Pete Warf

Room Tip: If you have a hanicap the bottom floor is the one for you, it has plenty of room where you can get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidgibsonrri0746, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you for your review. We strive to make every stay a great one. We also appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family. Please come by and stay with us again the next time you are in town. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#3 of 9 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South
14.6 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
23.0 mi away
Quality Inn Interstate
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1010 Cosby Hwy, Newport, TN 37821-7382 (Formerly Super 8 Newport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Newport
Newport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing