We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights, not again”

Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Not enough towels in the room when we got there on Friday. Saturday, I tried to get more and there were no clean towels in the office or available on site evidently according to the staff.

The room was dirty and the bathroom needed cleaning. The tiles in the shower were dirty and needed some bleach.

The blankets on both beds had holes in them and should have been changed for new. The mattresses need to be changed since they are wore out.

The place appeared worn down and in need of some updates. I will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JAMES D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, General Manager at Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

We here at the Days Inn of Oak Ridge just wanted to say thank you for choosing us as your resting place while you were away from the comforts of your home even though your stay with us wasn’t as enjoyable as you would have liked. First we would like to apologize and say that we are very sorry for the inconvenience and issues you had while you was with us. We would like to know what we can do to correct the issues and invite you back at a discounted price. We are here to accommodate you! Whatever the issue, it can be fixed and we would like to show you that we value our guest’s opinions. We hope that you will help us in making other guest’s stays more enjoyable. Please, we ask that you take this into consideration and we hope to hear a response soon. Feel free to call or send us an email at any time. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day 7 days a week. You can email us at EASTTNPROMO@yahoo.com or call us at (865) 483-5615.
Thank You for Your Time,
Daniel Brumitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 83 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
LARGO
1
Reviewed 7 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kenneth E G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RONALD J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Chose this off the internet, have had good experiences at other Days Inn. Didn't expect much more than clean room, good price, good location, mainly got the good location. Whole place in need of full update if not tear down and start over. Room smelled like someone had been smoking cheap cigars, supposed to be non smoking. Grimy tub, torn wallpaper, worn out furniture. Awful choice of TV channels, Fox News only, not even CNN! Breakfast bar just junk, lousy coffee. Would have checked out if I'd been in town more than one night. It is in walking distance to several restaurants and convenience stores, otherwise a very poor experience that has put Days Inn on my do not stay list.

Room Tip: Choose another place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NashTNtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

this was a big disappointment not one lamp worked wall paper peeling off tub very nasty wait the best is yet to come roaches not one but several. took to front desk wanted to give us another room not

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daddysgirl1734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Should be a roach motel for $30 a night not $60. Bath tub is so dirty I wish I had shower shoes. I could literally wipe the dirt off the walls and tub with my fingers. Nasty. Shower curtain has mold on it and mold in the tiles. Wall paper falling off walls dirty dingy looking.
I booked here because of a festival i came to do a vendor booth at. I have never done this festival before was afraid of spending more then I would make so I just picked the cheapest hotel I could find. So I guess you get what you pay for - but Ive paid $60 for A LOT better.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank LovelyRita67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oak Ridge hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
#6 of 7 in Oak Ridge
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Oak Ridge - Knoxville
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
#2 of 7 in Oak Ridge
279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville

Address: 206 S Illinois Ave, Oak Ridge, TN 37830-6203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Price Range: £40 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are one of the oldest hotel in the Oak Ridge area, we are also the only hotel that offers exterior corridors. You will enjoy downtown convenience, fast, friendly service and the most cost-effective accommodations here with us. Our guest rooms are spacious and well appointed and we offer either one king or two double beds. We offer free Wi-Fi in the rooms, TV's with expanded cable channels and each room comes with a mini fridge as well. We are conveniently located just minutes from various dining, shopping and other great attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Ridge Days Inn
Days Inn Oak Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing