We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Clean”

Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Rossville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheap and Clean”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel was nice and clean on the inside, front desk staff was very nice. Pleanty of room for our off roading vehicles in the back. It's very quiet at night and had no problems. We will be back next year for the fall fest at windrock and will be staying here at the days inn. You always get what you pay for so it's no hilton hotel, but this place was suited our family just fine. Thank You

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    16
    19
    32
See reviews for
21
8
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Desperate need for an overnight with all other hotels in area full. Room reeked of smoke, unclean. Did not even take clothes and socks off to sleep. Afraid to you coverlet on bed. Least comfortable bed I have ever experienced. Scary.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank emilymcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, General Manager at Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville, responded to this review, 30 December 2014
We here at the Days Inn of Oak Ridge just wanted to say thank you for choosing us as your resting place while you were away from the comforts of your home even though your stay with us wasn’t as enjoyable as you would have liked. First we would like to apologize and say that we are very sorry for the inconvenience and issues you had while you was with us. We would like to know what we can do to correct the issues and invite you back at a discounted price. We are here to accommodate you! Whatever the issue, it can be fixed and we would like to show you that we value our guest’s opinions. We hope that you will help us in making other guest’s stays more enjoyable. Please, we ask that you take this into consideration and we hope to hear a response soon. Feel free to call or send us an email at any time. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day 7 days a week. You can email us at EASTTNPROMO@yahoo.com or call us at (865) 483-5615.
Thank You for Your Time,
Daniel Brumitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oak Ridge hotels

Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here for a wedding in Oak Ridge. The location and service were great, the room was large, comfortable, with a fridge and microwave. The bed was fine, lots of pillows. The included breakfast was fine, too- coffee, toast/bagels, cereal, pastries, juice and fruit.
The bathroom definitely needed some TLC. The bathtub was stained and there was a lot of damage to the walls. The shower curtain need to be replaced/cleaned because there was mold on it. I did inform the front desk, and she took note.
The service was the best part of the hotel. We lost name of the church and only had a partial address. The concierge allowed us to use her personal computer to locate it on a map, and get the telephone number.
This was a fine hotel for our purposes and I would recommend it for those who are okay with an older hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dsis80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakfield, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

For years now I have been staying at this hotel. It has smoking rooms in which we need. The front desk people are nice. Housekeeping we had to ask for a trash bag. But other than that she was nice. They had a pool which was nice it was clean and we were enjoying ourselves. We were friendly and we let people use our floating devices. Then it happened one of the housekeeping guests got rude and should have kept her mouth shut. She called my boyfriend a drunk which he was not then she said the same to me. We both was mad as hell because we paid for our room. And this not very nice female ruined our stay. Now I do not really want to stay there anymore . I told the front desk clerk but nothing will happen. Felt like we should have got something for her ruining our week end. The thing is both me and my boyfriend are handicapped and we both limp and he has to help me get up from a sitting position because I have severe pain.

Room Tip: Look at the room before you rent it. We really liked ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sondra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2013

They do not provide trash bags for the garbage cans in the rooms. At first I didn't think I was hearing the desk clerk correctly. I thought housekeeper had simply missed placing any but I was told that the owner of the hotel didn't supply trash bags because he didn't think they were 'cost effective'. I'm sorry, but you can buy 30 cheap, thin 13 oz garbage bags at the Dollar Store for a buck!!! Was literally told 'whatever you've got to toss, just throw it in there". WOW. Also, mattresses were terribly old and uncomfortable in room we stayed in. Not a good experience overall but I only had to stay one night, so I survived......oh, and I found a plastic bag in my vehicle and placed it in the garbage can. Come prepared !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eunice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, General Manager at Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville, responded to this review, 30 December 2014
We here at the Days Inn of Oak Ridge just wanted to say thank you for choosing us as your resting place while you were away from the comforts of your home even though your stay with us wasn’t as enjoyable as you would have liked. First we would like to apologize and say that we are very sorry for the inconvenience and issues you had while you was with us. We would like to know what we can do to correct the issues and invite you back at a discounted price. We are here to accommodate you! Whatever the issue, it can be fixed and we would like to show you that we value our guest’s opinions. We hope that you will help us in making other guest’s stays more enjoyable. Please, we ask that you take this into consideration and we hope to hear a response soon. Feel free to call or send us an email at any time. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day 7 days a week. You can email us at EASTTNPROMO@yahoo.com or call us at (865) 483-5615.
Thank You for Your Time,
Daniel Brumitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oak Ridge hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
#6 of 7 in Oak Ridge
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Oak Ridge
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
#3 of 7 in Oak Ridge
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville

Property: Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville
Address: 206 S Illinois Ave, Oak Ridge, TN 37830-6203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are one of the oldest hotel in the Oak Ridge area, we are also the only hotel that offers exterior corridors. You will enjoy downtown convenience, fast, friendly service and the most cost-effective accommodations here with us. Our guest rooms are spacious and well appointed and we offer either one king or two double beds. We offer free Wi-Fi in the rooms, TV's with expanded cable channels and each room comes with a mini fridge as well. We are conveniently located just minutes from various dining, shopping and other great attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Ridge Days Inn
Days Inn Oak Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing