We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a good place to stay for the money. The staff is...”

Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was hopeful I would have a better experience than I did, but once I stepped into the room I knew it was doubtful my expectations would be met. I can handle dated, but unsanitary is unacceptable. Our bathroom counter had streaks where some kind of wet cloth was rubbed over the surface. The tiled bathroom floor was grubby & the worst part was the toilet seat that looked like it had some kind of dried goo stuck on the seats that I had to clean off before my six year old twins could use the toilet. The blanket that reminds me of a foam material (between the bedspread & sheets) had tears & holes in it. We had 3 people staying in our room & bath linens for two people. Since there was only one attendant when we checked in rather late and she said it was a full house, I didn't bother to call for more. I opted not to shower as doing so seemed to be more detrimental to my health than not showering. It was a disappointing use of $80. I WILL NOT be shopping Days Inn in the future--even if they have a decent rate!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, General Manager at Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

We here at the Days Inn of Oak Ridge just wanted to say thank you for choosing us as your resting place while you were away from the comforts of your home even though your stay with us wasn’t as enjoyable as you would have liked. First we would like to apologize and say that we are very sorry for the inconvenience and issues you had while you was with us. We would like to know what we can do to correct the issues and invite you back at a discounted price. We are here to accommodate you! Whatever the issue, it can be fixed and we would like to show you that we value our guest’s opinions. We hope that you will help us in making other guest’s stays more enjoyable. Please, we ask that you take this into consideration and we hope to hear a response soon. Feel free to call or send us an email at any time. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day 7 days a week. You can email us at EASTTNPROMO@yahoo.com or call us at (865) 483-5615.
Thank You for Your Time,
Daniel Brumitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daniel B, General Manager at Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2013

- wifi not working
- receptionist blamed cable company (what can a guest do with such info?)
room VERY smelly
- no bed side switch on/off of lights
=> I moved Motel next door after first night

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Hermann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, General Manager at Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

We here at the Days Inn of Oak Ridge just wanted to say thank you for choosing us as your resting place while you were away from the comforts of your home even though your stay with us wasn’t as enjoyable as you would have liked. First we would like to apologize and say that we are very sorry for the inconvenience and issues you had while you was with us. We would like to know what we can do to correct the issues and invite you back at a discounted price. We are here to accommodate you! Whatever the issue, it can be fixed and we would like to show you that we value our guest’s opinions. We hope that you will help us in making other guest’s stays more enjoyable. Please, we ask that you take this into consideration and we hope to hear a response soon. Feel free to call or send us an email at any time. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day 7 days a week. You can email us at EASTTNPROMO@yahoo.com or call us at (865) 483-5615.
Thank You for Your Time,
Daniel Brumitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The rooms smelled bad like mold. They are in need of remodeled. We will not stay again. We was there 2 nights and they didn't leave any towels. We are in Oak Ridge about 4 times a year and we ride ATV's. It is a bunch of us that go and none will return

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Joey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, General Manager at Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

We here at the Days Inn of Oak Ridge just wanted to say thank you for choosing us as your resting place while you were away from the comforts of your home even though your stay with us wasn’t as enjoyable as you would have liked. First we would like to apologize and say that we are very sorry for the inconvenience and issues you had while you was with us. We would like to know what we can do to correct the issues and invite you back at a discounted price. We are here to accommodate you! Whatever the issue, it can be fixed and we would like to show you that we value our guest’s opinions. We hope that you will help us in making other guest’s stays more enjoyable. Please, we ask that you take this into consideration and we hope to hear a response soon. Feel free to call or send us an email at any time. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day 7 days a week. You can email us at EASTTNPROMO@yahoo.com or call us at (865) 483-5615.
Thank You for Your Time,
Daniel Brumitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel was nice and clean on the inside, front desk staff was very nice. Pleanty of room for our off roading vehicles in the back. It's very quiet at night and had no problems. We will be back next year for the fall fest at windrock and will be staying here at the days inn. You always get what you pay for so it's no hilton hotel, but this place was suited our family just fine. Thank You

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crystal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Desperate need for an overnight with all other hotels in area full. Room reeked of smoke, unclean. Did not even take clothes and socks off to sleep. Afraid to you coverlet on bed. Least comfortable bed I have ever experienced. Scary.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank emilymcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, General Manager at Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

We here at the Days Inn of Oak Ridge just wanted to say thank you for choosing us as your resting place while you were away from the comforts of your home even though your stay with us wasn’t as enjoyable as you would have liked. First we would like to apologize and say that we are very sorry for the inconvenience and issues you had while you was with us. We would like to know what we can do to correct the issues and invite you back at a discounted price. We are here to accommodate you! Whatever the issue, it can be fixed and we would like to show you that we value our guest’s opinions. We hope that you will help us in making other guest’s stays more enjoyable. Please, we ask that you take this into consideration and we hope to hear a response soon. Feel free to call or send us an email at any time. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day 7 days a week. You can email us at EASTTNPROMO@yahoo.com or call us at (865) 483-5615.
Thank You for Your Time,
Daniel Brumitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oak Ridge hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
#6 of 7 in Oak Ridge
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Oak Ridge - Knoxville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
#2 of 7 in Oak Ridge
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville

Address: 206 S Illinois Ave, Oak Ridge, TN 37830-6203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Price Range: £46 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are one of the oldest hotel in the Oak Ridge area, we are also the only hotel that offers exterior corridors. You will enjoy downtown convenience, fast, friendly service and the most cost-effective accommodations here with us. Our guest rooms are spacious and well appointed and we offer either one king or two double beds. We offer free Wi-Fi in the rooms, TV's with expanded cable channels and each room comes with a mini fridge as well. We are conveniently located just minutes from various dining, shopping and other great attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Ridge Days Inn
Days Inn Oak Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing