We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the extra miles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Reviewed 8 July 2012

When all the rooms were filled on Interstate 75 near Knoxville, we traveled an extra 15 minutes to find this gem! We were greeted with smiling faces and cookies. The rooms was extremely clean and looked to be newly remodeled. The beds were comfortable. Use of the internet was simple and reliable. We were there the week temperatures topped 100 degrees and we were able to control our own room temperature and it was very comfortable. Breakfast had a variety and the tables were clean and kept well. The area was quiet and the history of Oak Ridge was fun to learn about! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teachms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

We were stranded due to car problems, and were in very sultry moods. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff made a frustrating time much more tolerable. The breakfast was outstanding, and the lady there was very kind--even encouraged us to take some extra food for a snack later. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The housekeeping staff reached out to offer us extra towels, and anything else we needed. I highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 37774ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Nice room. Best price for a decent room. Let me park my motorcycle under the canopy. Lincolns' Sports Pub a short walk away. Upon leaving I discovered an Outback up the street that I didn't know about. It would have been worth the little extra walk.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jspringator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

First time staying here this weekend. Found the Hampton Inn to be a jewel. All of the staff here is very nice and helpful. Very courteous which is kind of rare sadly enough in hotels but the staff here exceled.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The beds and pillows very soft. Flat screen HDTVS in every room with a butt load of cable channels to choose from. Fresh Hot coffee in the lobby was very refreshing. The breakfast bar was amazing. Everything from Omeletes and Bacon to Waffles, cereal, pastries, fresh fruit, juice and much more.

If you have to travel to Oak Ridge for business or Pleasure of even to get away for a day or 2 then please check this place out

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFather69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This proved to be a very good choice. Clean room and comfortable bed. And an excellent breakfast: burritos one option. A sportsbar across the street with a very impressive selection of draughts made our night even better.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taarhaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This is an older, 5-story Hampton Inn which has been well cared for and seems well managed. The rooms are a bit small, including the tiny bathroom, but who really needs a giant room, anyway? The bed was comfortable and clean, the linens in good shape. I spent two nights and had no complaints at all with the hotel although I was told that it is scheduled for a makeover soon. The Internet connection was a bit slow but was always available. The one thing which makes this hotel a real stand-out is that it is made of solid concrete, not wood, so there is no noise between floors or between rooms or aluminum, as most new hotels are. At least in the room I was in, you could do jumping jacks and the folks in the room below wouldn't hear it. There was a bit of traffic noise during rush-hour on the front rooms but I moved to a rear-facing room and could have been on the moon it was so quiet. The staff was courteous, accommodating and very professional. The Mexican restaurant a couple of doors down is a good choice if you like Mexican.

Room Tip: Rear facing rooms may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We have stayed here several times and never had any significant problems. Hilton has this property listed as category 1 (out of 5), but it is nicer than many category 2 Hampton Inns I have stayed in. The Heat and Air unit is very quiet and runs continually when on, unlike at many hotels. There's a noticeable noise when the AC kicks in, but not bad enough to wake anyone but the lightest sleeper. The only reason for listing it as 4 star rather than 5, is the Breakfast. The space is very cramped, the OJ tasted like it's watered down.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvol79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Ridge
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Oak Ridge - Knoxville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
#6 of 7 in Oak Ridge
125 reviews
11.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oak Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oak Ridge

Address: 208 S Illinois Ave, Oak Ridge, TN 37830-6203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Price Range: £68 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oak Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our inviting and completely renovated hotel is located in the heart of the business district and close to shopping, dining, and fun attractions. We are conveniently located near ORNL, Y-12, and Windrock Park. Whether business or leisure brings you to Oak Ridge, the Hampton Inn is ready to welcome you with friendly service and great amenities. All rooms include complimentary WiFi, flat screen TV’s with HD channels, coffeemakers, microwaves, and refrigerators. A free on-site hot daily breakfast and weekday breakfast bags to go are offered, as well as a fitness center and an indoor swimming pool. We also offer a guest laundry facility and free parking, with parking also available for large trailers. Additional amenities include a business center, which is available 24 hours a day, as well as meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Oak Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge Hotel Oak Ridge
Oak Ridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing