We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip to Oak Ridge, TN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The hotel was immaculate and the desk service was efficient. The room was completely clean and everything worked in the room down to the wake-up call. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling to Oak Ridge, TN specifically or if you just want to stay outside of Knoxville.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stay at Hampton Inns a lot and I am familiar with their great service over. However, the staff in Oak Ridge went beyond that. Very helpful and friendly. Check in and greeting was very nice, the room was very fresh, and the breakfast and gym were good. The hotel is in a great location for this area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The staff was very friendly and eager to be of service. They served a good breakfast. The rooms were clean, fresh and well furnished. The hotel provided a great value. The best thing for this Hampton is their employees. Wonderful staff and service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Just perfect! A quiet hotel with everything you need close by. Friendly staff. Very close to Knoxville. Restaurants are close as well. I was told this hotel is to be renovated soon, but I thought it was nice as it is.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Chose this location in order to visit the Atomic City museum which was across the street. The breakfast had good choices; the complimentary homemade cookies were a treat in the evening. Everything was great, even the sofa bed!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lucie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The hotel is extremly clean and well maintained, but thats what I expect from a Hampton Inn. HOWEVER, when I made the reservation I called and asked if the indoor pool and hottub were working and was told that the pool was but the hottub was out of service. During the time between making the reservation and check-in there was a nasty cold spell that froze the pipes in the pool. I realize that there is absolutely nothing the staff can do about the weather but it would have been nice if they would have sent me an email telling me the pool was closed; since thats the entire reason I chose this particular Hampton and I could have found another with an indoor pool. The Manager was EXTREMLY HELPFUL and gave my entire family passes to a 24 hour RUSH Fitness Club next door that had a pool and hottub; which we made use of and enjoyed very much! The complimentary breakfast was excellent, the wireless internet was fast and the channel selection in the room was vast. Other than no indoor pool our experience was EXCELLENT and if the pool is open I will most definetly stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Nice place to stay for a few days on a business trip. Good complimentary breakfast, but like most others, lacking in Vanilla Yogurt. Pool was out of service but it was mid-January so I did not care. Now I am just filling space because the review keeps kicking me back until I use a minimum of 200 characters. The hotel was nothing special, but it was not bad, it is what it is.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Ridge
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Oak Ridge - Knoxville
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
#6 of 7 in Oak Ridge
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge
11.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oak Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oak Ridge

Address: 208 S Illinois Ave, Oak Ridge, TN 37830-6203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oak Ridge
#3 Business Hotel in Oak Ridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oak Ridge
Price Range: £72 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oak Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our inviting and completely renovated hotel is located in the heart of the business district and close to shopping, dining, and fun attractions. We are conveniently located near ORNL, Y-12, and Windrock Park. Whether business or leisure brings you to Oak Ridge, the Hampton Inn is ready to welcome you with friendly service and great amenities. All rooms include complimentary WiFi, flat screen TV’s with HD channels, coffeemakers, microwaves, and refrigerators. A free on-site hot daily breakfast and weekday breakfast bags to go are offered, as well as a fitness center and an indoor swimming pool. We also offer a guest laundry facility and free parking, with parking also available for large trailers. Additional amenities include a business center, which is available 24 hours a day, as well as meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Oak Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge Hotel Oak Ridge
Oak Ridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing