We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Stay, Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Menlo Park, California, United States
1 review
“Quiet Stay, Excellent Staff”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is one of the quietest hotels I have stayed in. I did not hear my neighbors, nor outside noise, AND hardly a slamming hall door. The front desk staff was super-friendly and accommodating, including with a couple of special requests.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    35
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
35
18
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

What a nice surprise! These people have it together. Don't let the straight up and down box building and plastic siding turn you off. The rooms are ever bit as good as the Double Tree down the street and I got it for $50 cheaper. Very nice rooms as clean as a Mariott, new modern furnishings, super beds/pillows, new soft towels....did I mention clean!? Very personable management who could speak and understand English. I get tired of trying to explain how I want to use the CC and then pay cash when I checkout. Seems simple but just try it at a Best Western( took three months to get that one straightened out). Hey, speak what you want but not when you are messing with my money and you are in the U.S. Get someone on the desk who understands it.
Nothing was missing here. Two nights and all went great. We will be back next year for the WWII event in June and will stay here. Four other families felt the same way.

Room Tip: We asked if some rooms are better and they said that all rooms are of the same quality. None set bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Quality Inn Oak Ridge, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Steven1944,

Jameson Inn Oak Ridge appreciates that you took time to let other travelers know about your first hand experience at our hotel. Each of our staff members work very hard to provide a memorable visit for each guest. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit to Oak Ridge!

Kathy Cooper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This is the second time my family and I have stayed with them. The staff are wonderful, kind, friendly, and helpful. They went out of their way to accomodate us by evening purchasing a pack-n-play for our second child and they upgraded us to a bigger room for our family without an extra charge. They gave us free tickets to the children's museum, too. The rooms are clean. They serve free breakfast, which is good. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Both rooms we have used were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brewner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jioakridge, Manager at Quality Inn Oak Ridge, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you to our recent guests from Clearwater, Florida! Our goal at Jameson Inn Oak Ridge is to make every stay a memorable experience whether you are visiting for work or pleasure. Our staff remains committed to excellent service from each and every team member. Thank you for taking time to share your experiences. We appreciate our guests!

Kathy Cooper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centre, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We regularly stay at this Jameson Inn and always find the rooms clean and pleasant, the staff more than helpful and the amenities plentiful for the price bracket. The staff tries to accommodate special requests when they can. It's really like "home away from home".

Room Tip: Your activity level will determine which floor is best for you. We come and go a lot, so we like th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jioakridge, Manager at Quality Inn Oak Ridge, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Theresa S,

It is always nice to hear from our guests after their visit. Your feedback and tip regarding the choice of floors helps other guests when they are making their reservations. Each and every Jameson Inn Oak Ridge team member enjoys their job and loves to greet our guests as if they were family. Thank you for taking time to share your comments!

Kathy Cooper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everywhere USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This was the 2nd time I stayed here. The first time I experienced several problems but upper management took care of them and gave me a free night which I used this last weekend. Really this is a good place to stay. The only thing that could have used improvement were the towels. Felt like I was sanding the water off after showering or washing my hands. The pillows were not very soft but they were ok for a hotel. Only other thing that could use improvement is the TV and selection of channels. Stations would go out for no reason and several were full of static and lines. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Always fresh hot coffee in the lobby. For the money and location add in the breakfast and service and you have a good deal.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFather69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jioakridge, Manager at Quality Inn Oak Ridge, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
To TheFather69,

We at Jameson Inn appreciate your comments regarding yur recent stay. Our staff takes pride in offering a quality product and take all of the comments that we receive and learn from your experiences. We really do want to thank all of our guests for their insight; it helps us deliver a better product.

Thank you,
Kathy Cooper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2012

That was one of the best hotels I stayed in the US.
Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable rooms, warm atmosphere.
They also helped me retrieve an item I lost while travelling. It was sent to the hotel address, but got there after I had left. They collected it for me and held it till I could go pick it up myself.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riccardo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Thank you to the Jameson Inn for making our stay as easy as it could be traveling with a large group. The staff is always helpful and absolutely love working with Nancy and Cathy - they run a top notch place. We will for sure bring our group back in the future...we already have reservations in May.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Ridge
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Oak Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
#3 of 7 in Oak Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oak Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oak Ridge

Property: Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Address: 216 S Rutgers Ave, Oak Ridge, TN 37830-6720 (Formerly Jameson Inn Oak Ridge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Oak Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oak Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Oak Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Oak Ridge Hotel Oak Ridge
Oak Ridge Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing