We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat gut bombs at 3AM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Krystal

Krystal
Ranked #55 of 98 Restaurants in Oak Ridge
Cuisines: Fast food, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Can't beat gut bombs at 3AM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Krystal is the place we headed to after a night of misbehaving when I was younger...much, much younger. There is nothing like a 'Gut Bomb' to end a night of partying! The nearest one now is about 15 miles away, probably a healthy thing, but missed!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ridgerunner56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
107 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“It's Krystal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

What more do you have to say. I love them!! Take them on the road every time I travel!!! The Krystal burgers are just so good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichardOakRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, Tn
Level Contributor
424 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Fast Drive-thru, Great Burgers & Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

If you are familiar with White Castle, you are familiar with Krystal. Both of them have small steamed burgers on steamed buns dressed with minced onions, pickles and mustard. They also have great mini hot dogs (called chili pups) with options that include cheese, extra onions, with or without chili, etc.

For breakfast they offer your traditional fried or scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits and toast, and GRITS. They have a wonderful breakfast Scrambler

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
153 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Better than most Krystals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We actually had a good family meal here, everything was as advertised and we didn't spend much for a family of four. I've been to other Krystals and this one has better management (people who appear to care) and the place was very clean and well kept. I'm sure we'll go back again when the mood hits us!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Went here for breakfast and really enjoyed it. Missed having the little Krystal burgers, but with a coupon, hubby and I went three mornings in a row while we were traveling through Oak Ridge.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dtkrabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krystal also viewed

 
 

Been to Krystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing