We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Lunch Spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #13 of 98 Restaurants in Oak Ridge
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

This is a budget friendly restaurant for lunch offering many of their dinner menu items at a reduced rate during the lunch hour. The salads are always fresh and I love that they are served on a chilled plate. My friends and I could just eat the cheddar garlic biscuits, drink a glass of sweet tea and be happy. The staff is a bonus, always friendly and helpful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harriman, Tennessee
Level Contributor
182 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

I usually reserve this for specIal occasions as the cost is normally at the high end of our budget. The cheese rolls are always warm and plentiful. Portions are normally ample and the service is proportional to how crowded they are. It's the place in Oak Ridge for seafood..

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teachcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Seafood”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

I really liked going to Red Lobster, but you would think that the name would say it all, but the Lobsters there really weren't the best. Don't get me wrong, it was good, but I had in fact had better Lobster dinners elsewhere. The restaurant was clean, the service was friendly, I would go back again, and order something besides the Lobster.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you like fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

If you like fish, Red Lobster is the place to go. The food is excellent and staff is attentive. I love the salads and the cheese biscuits. A good place to relax.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Normacharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Good service - very quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

The food was great, the service was good, but the restaraunt was very quiet for an evening meal time. I expected it to be busier...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing