We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good bagels, great service.”
Review of Hot Bagel Co

Hot Bagel Co
Ranked #2 of 2 Bakeries in Oak Ridge
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Rimouski, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good bagels, great service.”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We went for lunch on a Thursday, and it was not too crowded. The BLTs were excellent, and the service was very friendly. The missed point is the atmosphere, which could have been a bit cozier, or with outdoor seating to enjoy the weather!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    9
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always the best bagels and baked goods.”
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

Great place for a quick lunch or to curb a sweet tooth. I normally get the everything bagel chicken salad sandwich. Nothing better! They are always experimenting with various cakes, cannolis, and pastries. Never a bad bite.


    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rich-queenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hogwarts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quintessential Oak Ridge”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This is one of my favorite lunch spots- yes, lunch, not just breakfast. Not only do they have more than bagels, but they also have "Bagelwiches"- po' boys, salami melts, clubs, breakfast bagels, ham and cheeses, peanut butter and jellies, and my personal favorite, the Pizza Bagel. The only complaint I have is that they close fairly early for a restaurant, and that Pizza Bagels are only available Wednesday-Friday. They also offer paninis, coffees, desserts, and unique sodas- it's the only place in town where I can get a Gold Peak Green Tea, including grocery stores! All the bagels are made right there in the kitchen, from the plain to the blueberry, to the "everything," to flavors I've never had a chance to have! They also have really good cream cheeses- try the low-fat raspberry, you won't even know it's low-fat! And when you go, just tell Donna it's your first visit, and you'll be getting recommendations from all the ladies behind the counter who call you "honey."

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Bagels in Town”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

They make a variety of creamcheese mixtures to spread on your bagels, they make fresh everyday and the variety is always great.

Helpful?
2 Thank willowsbluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usa, Japan
Level Contributor
133 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Really good panini”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My husband and I were looking for a picnic lunch we could take to Melton Lake during a rowing event. We were not disappointed. The sandwiches were LARGE - could have fed the whole team! (Well, not quite.) Very tasty combos. I had a Mediterranean version that was loaded with feta cheese, etc. Very yummy. We will see you again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank quiltingtravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hot Bagel Co also viewed

 

Been to Hot Bagel Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing