We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Sonic Drive-In

Sonic Drive-In
Ranked #49 of 98 Restaurants in Oak Ridge
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

I love Sonic's food and ice cream but every time I come to this location my order is wrong. I have called the manager about it before but it didn't get me anywhere. I will continue going to Sonic but not this location.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovetheisland7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love Sonic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

I love Sonic. There aren't any by me so this was my first time. We got double bacon burgers-best burger I have every eaten. My teenager Loved the tatar tots.Shakes are awesome. Will definately go back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Secret City 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Close to hotel didn't have to walk far since my vehicle is a semi its hard to get around in some of the places

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice place for quick bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

This was a nice drive-in for a quick bite. I had a couple "dogs" which were great. Definitely check out.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madisonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My ex-daughter-in-law is a car hop here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

I always had good service here. The food was always good and I never had to worry about the wait time, not because of my family working there either. I would go when they weren't there and still get excellent service.

Helpful?
Thank barblford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sonic Drive-In also viewed

 
 

Been to Sonic Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing