We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Night Stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We reserved a room for the night of our wedding and they upgraded us to a suite free of charge! The room was clean and cozy! We have stayed at comfort inns before and have always had a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahAnne_T2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

I travel for work all over the World. The staff and accommodations here are very satisfactory! Many restaurants within walking distance. As well as several grocery stores. Parking lot is very well lighted. Very nice hot breakfast with a clean area to enjoy it. Managers reception two nights a week adds a nice touch.

Room Tip: Fifth floor is smoking floor is the smoking floor. May want to be on third or lower floors if smoke...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete your review with such positive comments on our accommodations, breakfast, manager's reception, location and service.

Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great stuff, comfortable room, wanted to stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramen666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

First and foremost I would like to thank you for taking the time to post such positive comments about our bed/room comfortability, cleanliness and hotel.

I have shared your comments with my entire team and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased the rooms were excellent ,staff friendly and the breakfast that everyone should be able to find something to eat. We will stay there again when visiting family.The lobby was very spacious with new furniture and plenty of seating , there were also several computers for the guest available in the alcove. Thursday evening they had fresh baked cookies that were very good . We have stayed in alot of hotels , and will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking your valued time to post a review with great positive comments about our hotel cleanliness of rooms, breakfast and services you received from all of our staff you encountered; in regards to your recent stay with us.

Our goal is to bring personal attention into every guest interaction. We are pleased that you received that attention at the front desk.

I have shared your feedback to my hotel team to ensure they are recognized for their efforts and that we continue to deliver and meet our guest’s expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you make us your first choice of home away from home when your travels bring you back to Oak Ridge, TN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We travel to Oak Ridge, TN to see our granddaughters, and we always stay at the Comfort Inn. The rooms are always clean and fresh, and the staff is very friendly, Book your room early, cause the place is always busy on the weekends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking your valued time to post a review with great positive comments about your recent stay with us.

We are excited that you always choose the Comfort Inn during your visits with your grand daughter's.

We take great pride in leading our team to understand operations, service and provide such great hospitality to each of our guests.

I have shared your feedback to my hotel team to ensure they are recognized for their efforts and that we continue to deliver and meet our guest’s expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you make us your first choice of home away from home when your travels bring you back to Oak Ridge, TN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We travel into Oak Ridge twice a year. We always stay here. It's clean, reliable, and in a great location. The breakfast has a nice variety and the beds are very comfortable. If we've ever had any concern, the staff was quick to accommodate our needs. It really is one less thing to worry about when you are traveling and you know that the place you are heading to is going to be great. We'll be back in the fall!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F7071HGjenniferb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review with such positive feedback regarding our hotel, cleanliness, breakfast, staff service and local shopping.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Comfort Inn Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just a great place. We had a group of 24 people, from setting it up with the Director of Sales, to checking in our entire group in 11 minutes....all in between was good too. Nice breakfast the two days we were there, food was hot, plentiful and tasty. This hotel has nice accommodations, but it is also has several restaurants that are all easily walkable, with Ruby Tuesday practically in the parking lot. Also easily walkable to the American Museum of Science and Energy, and WalMart (in case you need anything).

Room Tip: All seem fine to me.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgwisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review with such positive feedback! About our hotel, breakfast, staff, location to local restaurants and attractions.

I have shared your comments with my entire hotel team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home at the Comfort Inn Oak Ridge in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Ridge
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
#6 of 7 in Oak Ridge
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
#2 of 7 in Oak Ridge
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge
10.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 433 S Rutgers Ave, Oak Ridge, TN 37830-6766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oak Ridge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oak Ridge
#1 Family Hotel in Oak Ridge
Price Range: £65 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Hospitality, welcoming rooms and friendly service all at a great rate. The Comfort Inn Hotel provides a warm, inviting atmosphere ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Guests will appreciate the conveniences provided by this modern property. All spacious guest rooms offer that home-away-from-home feeling and come with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free movie channels. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Stay with us the next time your travels bring you to Oak Ridge, Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oak Ridge
Oak Ridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing