We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I recently booked friends and family into this hotel. Kate could not have been more helpful in making arrangements. My friend said the front desk clerk, Anis, was very kind whenever they needed something. Breakfast was ample and included biscuits and eggs. The lobby is both lovely and a welcoming place for all to gather for a beer and conversation. I will always recommend Comfort Inn. Before everyone checks out we wanted to make certain that the staff knows how much we appreciate their help. The Business center has 4 TouchScreen Computers that the kids have enjoyed.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Book your rooms with them! You won't be sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments and rating responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    41
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
64
34
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel lived up to its previous ratings. The room was very clean and well-kept. The bed was comfortable. The person working at the front desk was friendly and gave me several options for dinner when I inquired. Probably the only complaint I have is that when I went down for breakfast just an hour after it started, there were no eggs, biscuits or gravy. I did not see anyone come and check on the status of the food for the short period (maybe 10-15 minutes) I was in the breakfast area. However, this would not keep me from staying at this hotel again if I'm on the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, in particular with our breakfast team and they join me in thanking you for your kind words.

We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We reserved a room for the night of our wedding and they upgraded us to a suite free of charge! The room was clean and cozy! We have stayed at comfort inns before and have always had a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahAnne_T2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I travel for work all over the World. The staff and accommodations here are very satisfactory! Many restaurants within walking distance. As well as several grocery stores. Parking lot is very well lighted. Very nice hot breakfast with a clean area to enjoy it. Managers reception two nights a week adds a nice touch.

Room Tip: Fifth floor is smoking floor is the smoking floor. May want to be on third or lower floors if smoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete your review with such positive comments on our accommodations, breakfast, manager's reception, location and service.

Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aomori, Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great stuff, comfortable room, wanted to stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramen666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
First and foremost I would like to thank you for taking the time to post such positive comments about our bed/room comfortability, cleanliness and hotel.

I have shared your comments with my entire team and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased the rooms were excellent ,staff friendly and the breakfast that everyone should be able to find something to eat. We will stay there again when visiting family.The lobby was very spacious with new furniture and plenty of seating , there were also several computers for the guest available in the alcove. Thursday evening they had fresh baked cookies that were very good . We have stayed in alot of hotels , and will stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking your valued time to post a review with great positive comments about our hotel cleanliness of rooms, breakfast and services you received from all of our staff you encountered; in regards to your recent stay with us.

Our goal is to bring personal attention into every guest interaction. We are pleased that you received that attention at the front desk.

I have shared your feedback to my hotel team to ensure they are recognized for their efforts and that we continue to deliver and meet our guest’s expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you make us your first choice of home away from home when your travels bring you back to Oak Ridge, TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We travel to Oak Ridge, TN to see our granddaughters, and we always stay at the Comfort Inn. The rooms are always clean and fresh, and the staff is very friendly, Book your room early, cause the place is always busy on the weekends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking your valued time to post a review with great positive comments about your recent stay with us.

We are excited that you always choose the Comfort Inn during your visits with your grand daughter's.

We take great pride in leading our team to understand operations, service and provide such great hospitality to each of our guests.

I have shared your feedback to my hotel team to ensure they are recognized for their efforts and that we continue to deliver and meet our guest’s expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you make us your first choice of home away from home when your travels bring you back to Oak Ridge, TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Ridge
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
#5 of 7 in Oak Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
#3 of 7 in Oak Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge
8.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 433 S. Rutgers Ave., Oak Ridge, TN 37830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oak Ridge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oak Ridge
#1 Business Hotel in Oak Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Hospitality, welcoming rooms and friendly service all at a great rate. The Comfort Inn hotel provides a warm, inviting atmosphere ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Guests at this Tennessee hotel will appreciate the conveniences provided by this modern property. All spacious guest rooms offer that home-away-from-home feeling and come with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free movie channels. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Stay with us the next time your travels bring you to Oak Ridge, Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oak Ridge
Oak Ridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing