We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Happiest Hotel I've Ever Stayed In”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Pylesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Happiest Hotel I've Ever Stayed In”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Everyone from the managers to the front desk to the restaurant employees to housekeeping and maintenance personnel greeted me with smiles and wishes for good morning/evening. The room was beautiful, spaceous and clean. I'm looking forward to staying at Double Tree Oak Ridge the next time I visit the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Irven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GretchenJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Wow! How nice it was for you to take the time to praise our team so highly! It is an honor to be the leader of such a fantastic group of people. We take hospitality very seriously and I always try to convey to my team that they should treat all of our guests like they were guests in their own homes. I am so delighted that it was noticed and appreciated by you. We look forward to being of service to you in the future during any return visits to Oak Ridge! Thanks again and I will surely share your comments with the entire DoubleTree Oak Ridge team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    214
    68
    24
    11
See reviews for
165
88
35
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Rooms are clean, prices are good, and the staff are generally friendly, but best of all, they give free cookies! Worth the upgrade to the Executive level for free breakfast and appetizers. The breakfast lady is a bit too friendly and the bar tender has no personality, but otherwise it's good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rgoodwi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GretchenJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I was especially glad that our staff was helpful to you. Our main goal is to provide our guests with hospitality and sincerity. We appreciate your business and I do hope that next time you are in town, you will give us the chance to be of service to you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

DoubleTree had everything we needed for a comfortable night stay. The kids were happily surprised by the warm cookies and had a great time at the indoor and outdoor pool. The hotel was very welcoming. For an older hotel, it was everything we expected and more.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GretchenJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our delicious DoubleTree cookies and our indoor/outdoor pool. We are very proud of our hotel and I am honored to be the leader of such a fantastic group of people. We look forward to being of service to you and your family during any return visits to Oak Ridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were very impressed with how clean everything was, including the lawns and parking lot. Centrally located for all of our needs.
No microwave in the room. No whirlpool.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The hotel is great, smaller price than other hotels in the city, but better quality. Great location in the city center near to the Walmart and American museum of science and energy. Very clear rooms, beautiful furnishing, modern lobby, the best bed where I ever slept-like if you sleep on cloud. Definitely I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank SabinaCH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GretchenJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
We achieved our ultimate goal! We want all of our guests to feel at home while they are away from home. We appreciate your business and I would like to thank you for the nice review of our hotel. I am very proud of our team, and we look forward to being of service to you during any future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I stayed here with my wife and a co-worker for three nights, while my coworker and I worked at Oak Ridge National Laboratory. My wife came for R&R. This is a very nice hotel. Although we did not take advantage of it, it has a beautiful swimming pool. The hotel is on a street that has many fast food restaurants and there is a small park nearby within walking distance. The hotel's restaurant serves excellent food at a reasonable price and the service is good. After getting the buffet breakfast the first day we decided to choose a la carte and for about the same price had a very good large breakfast that we could not finish. We got a great price on the hotel room through Tingo. We'll be staying here again on future trips.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if it makes any real difference where your room is located since the hotel is situa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrappistJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

No problems whatsoever. The staff was helpful and polite. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was good. Now I am just typing to get the character count up. TripAdvisor.... this is a dumb requirement!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Ridge
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Oak Ridge
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
#2 of 7 in Oak Ridge
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
#6 of 7 in Oak Ridge
118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge
11.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
Address: 215 S Illinois Ave, Oak Ridge, TN 37830-6204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Oak Ridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oak Ridge
#4 Family Hotel in Oak Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oak Ridge – Knoxville in the heart of Oak Ridge, Tennessee, 11 miles west of Knoxville, is Oak Ridge's premiere, full service hotel. Our modern hotel is adjacent to the American Museum of Science and Energy and Oak Ridge Associate Universities. Knoxville's McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS) is 30 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville Hotel Oak Ridge
Doubletree Oak Ridge
Oak Ridge Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing